In His Hands

Psalm 95:4 In his hand are the depths of the earth,
    and the mountain peaks belong to him

Isaiah 45:6-7 so that from the rising of the sun to the place of its setting people may know there is none besides me. I am the Lord, and there is no other. I form the light and create darkness, I bring prosperity and create disaster; I, the Lord, do all these things

Hey everyone and welcome to another devotion from me for another week! I heard this song as I was travelling to Uni today on the train. I was thinking about what song I could share, but when I heard this one, I knew it would be a great choice, because I can’t help but feel encouraged each time I listen to it.

 

So tonight it’s Dan Bremnes with ‘In His Hands’. The lyrics are not only a reminder that God is control, but are also a very comforting reminder of who God is of when we see the world falling apart in front of our eyes. When I hear this song, I always picture God holding our earth in the palm of His hand. Really, that is what He does, He holds the world and nothing can happen without Him. When things seem to be falling into pieces in your world or in the world around us, take comfort in the fact God is in control no matter what. He has the whole world in His hands.

He is God and He is in control, He is a powerful God, yet so loving, merciful and gracious at the same time. Our God has everything in His hands.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

 

3 thoughts on “In His Hands

  1. This is an amazing song, probably one of Dan Bremnes best!

    ‘…From the moment when my mother died
    To the first breath of my baby boy
    I felt God
    He was with me then
    Through the heartache and in the joy
    Yes, every tear that we cry
    God is with us by our side…’

    ‘…He’s got the whole world in His hands
    He’s got the whole world in His hands
    He is reaching out
    Let us run to Him
    He’s got the whole world in His hands…’

    Through the heartache and the joy. God is a God of the hills and the valleys. I just can’t comprehend His vast love for us. I am blown away by all that He has done.

    A great devotion. It is so encouraging to know that God holds us in His hands. The good, the bad and the ugly. God holds us through it all.

    Thanks Josh!

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.