We Mattered from the Very Beginning

Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Jeremiah 1:5 “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

Hey everyone, I hope your day has gone well. Tonight I will be continuing the series Gad began last night, reminding us that we matter to God.

Matter

Psalm 139:14 is one of my favourite memory verses because it reminds me how precious I am in God’s sight and that I have been amazingly created by a loving God. His creation is truly awesome and we have been made in the image of God, allowing us to reflect His character. When we look at one another, we can be quick to judge, quick to made assumptions, which are often negative. Just remember that God loves each and every one of us so much that He went to the cross to pay our punishment for sin. He gave His life so that we might have it. Each of us are a reflection of God’s incredible beauty and handiwork.

Jeremiah 1:5 reminds us that even before we were created, before we were conceived in the womb, God set us apart to do His will. He knows us better than we know ourselves! It is encouraging to be reminded of our God who knows and loves us so intimately and that He has a plan for our lives. God has created us for a relationship with Him, to know Him as our Lord and Saviour. Some people don’t want to know God, which is sad. They want to rule their own lives and serve other earthly gods. But The Lord wants to have a relationship with us. He has known and loved us before our lives had begun. What an amazing thought!

I pray these verses encourage you and remind you that you matter to God- because we have been fearfully and wonderfully made and because we have been set apart for His work, even before we were born.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “We Mattered from the Very Beginning

Leave a Reply

