Doing Everything in the Name of Jesus

Evening everyone, I hope you are all going well. The Faith Filled Friends is now just over one year old! I want to say thank you once again for all your support over the past year. Gad and I are grateful for this opportunity to share God’s word.

Speaking of God’s word, I have a scripture for you tonight from Colossians 3:17 which says:

Colossians 3:17 And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through him.

As Christians, we live for Christ, just like the passage says, “in word or deed”– in everything we do, “do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus”. We should point everything we say and do back to Jesus, we shouldn’t try to glorify ourselves, but Him. Remember that we are advocates for God in the way we conduct ourselves, so in everything, do it in the name of Jesus, giving Him the glory, because as our Lord and Saviour, He is more than worthy! Even as I write this devotion, I must remind myself that I am doing it in the name of Jesus, to point all who read it back to Him. I don’t want to get the glory and recognition, I want it all to go to Jesus.

Luminate- ‘What I Live For’ This is a great song from Luminate that talks about living for Jesus.

 

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “Doing Everything in the Name of Jesus

  1. I was literally listening to this song when I opened the devotion! No way.

    What a great message for all of us to hear. It is a powerful message that reminds us to humble ourselves before the creator of the universe. He is “What We Live For”!
    Thanks so much Josh

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

