Celebrations Continued

Hey FFF crew!
Long time no see!

First of all, I’d like to say it’s such a honour to be sharing a devotion here today for you guys!
I know Gad had this whole thing on his heart for a long time and has put every day of effort into it to grow it and share the good news to you guys

But straight into what I want to talk about

Romans 8:26-28 MSG

“Meanwhile, the moment we get tired in the waiting, God’s Spirit is right alongside helping us along. If we don’t know how or what to pray, it doesn’t matter. He does our praying in and for us, making prayer out of our wordless sighs, our aching groans. He knows us far better than we know ourselves, knows our pregnant condition, and keeps us present before God. That’s why we can be so sure that every detail in our lives of love for God is worked into something good.”

This is such a powerful scripture that Paul has written to the Roman church of the time
What I find so amazing about it is how it highlights how God has a purpose for every season in your life
Seasons are good, they’re what makes plants grow and keep the cycle of life going.
Did you know that God has a perfect purpose for your season?

Our God is prefect, because if he isn’t perfect then He can’t be God. So if our God is perfect then his purpose therefore has to be perfect. God has a perfect purpose filled plan for where you’re at in life at the moment
Enjoy every season you’re in! Whether that’s being single, dating, looking for work… enjoy it!
Know which season you’re in and trust that God will bless you and grow you, because that’s how amazing he is “God works for the good of those who love him”

Life is not a series of random accidents. God knows what he’s doing in your life. Are you gonna trust him?

So what if you’re in a bad season in your life at the moment?
“God works for the good of those who love him”
Just love God and he will sort it out. I can’t explain the amount of times I’ve received blessing in my own life from just loving God and His people
A specific example is when I was in serious need of a job. It had just been my birthday and I received quite a large amount of money as gifts.
Looking for a job, I was like “sweet! I’ve just got a whole tonne of money now to start my savings”
However very soon after that I felt a big push from the Holy Spirit to actually tithe that. With great reluctance i did it trusting that God had a plan in what He was urging me to do.
30 minutes after actually putting my money if the offering bucket I received a text from someone saying “Hey bro! What are you doing tomorrow? I’ve got a job for you”
Not only did I get a job!! I got work as a professional photographer for one of the biggest food companies in Australia. Which was crazy because I was half believing God for a job in something that I’m already good at, which is Photography!!!
Even in that, that’s now opened up more opportunities where I’m being a approached by mining companies and Charities to do professional work for them because they’ve seen my other work

All of that came from trusting God, and believing that the season I’m in, is one that he will use for good

So trust God, he will make things go your way if you keep living Him.

How do you love him?
Keep reading His word
Make every day decisions to choose him
And very importantly love other people

So that’s what I want to encourage you guys with.
Love God. Love every season you’re in. Even the bad ones, because God makes it good!

But you guys are awesome! Keep coming back here to learn more and share it with your friends! Who knows, they might just be needing what you’re reading today!

God bless

Jono

3 thoughts on “Celebrations Continued

Comments are closed.