Sunday Sessions

Sunday Sessions

Hey guys and welcome to The Faith Filled Friends. Sorry we didn’t get a devotion up yesterday, we have had our “Wild Love” youth conference all weekend and we have been super tired. But we have a devotion for you today, so get ready!

Joshua 1:8
Keep this Book of the Law always on your lips; meditate on it day and night, so that you may be careful to do everything written in it. Then you will be prosperous and successful.

How often do you read the bible? Ask yourself and be honest. In this day and age we use our phones and devices to read God’s word rather than a retro bible (a paper bible). I know that I prefer the hard copy but how often do I pick it up? Not enough.

This verse reminds us to read and meditate on the words in the bible daily… day and night!

This reminds me of the NF song from Wow 2016, “I’ll Keep On”. In the second verse it talks about the bible and how we can’t seem to find time for it.

‘…And I know the Bible says that I should always trust in you
But, I will never read that book enough
And when I have a question I don’t take the time to look it up
Or pick it up
It collects dust on my nightstand
I’m just being honest…’

I know a lot of us would agree with that and when we do read the bible, it is for the glory and praise. We want to let everyone know, ‘I read the bible. I think you should!’ We have got to want God’s words. It is not a fairytale, but we can see it this way! We believe in God, we know that He is there and that He lives in us but we see that bible as a chore that won’t do anything! This is not true! God made a promise to us in this verse. When we study the words in the bible, then we will succeed and grow in Him.

So this week, can I challenge all of us to dig into the word of God? When you don’t feel like it, read this verse. Stick it up somewhere so that you won’t forget. Trust me, the enemy is sneaky and tricks us but if we let God take the lead we will grow stronger.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

