Joy Is Found In The Lord

Joy Is A Choice

Hey and welcome back to The Faith Filled Friends. Today I have a quick little devotion for you to think about and strive to achieve. God has placed this message on my heart and I know He will use it to speak to you! I believe it is a great devotion in this exam time.

Always be full of Joy in the Lord. I say it again- rejoice!
Philippians 4:4

What does joy have to do with exams? Exams are stressful and they full some of us with dread. We often see the end of the exam as a joyful moment, and I know because I finished my last exam today! But this joy applies to our lives. Are we only joyful on the hills or do we also lift up sounds of praise in the valleys?

Trials come in life and it is hard to see them with joy, but we need to train ourselves to do just that. Joy is not happiness, but it is rather a contentment and hope inside us that is not determined by circumstance, but rather God. We have hope because of Jesus, and now we have joy. It may seem easy to let exams and pressure steal your joy but we need to see the trials through God’s eyes, a chance to grow and bare fruit.

We will rejoice in joy and celebration knowing that God has made a way and that He alone holds our future. He has made a way for us to join Him in eternity. He didn’t want us left down here and He made grand plans.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

I can tell you when I walk out of that exam, I was so full of joy and happiness and excitement. I plugged in my earphones and played some praise and worship as I walk to my car. I couldn’t help but smile and be so happy. It randomly started to rain on a sunny day, but I was still happy because I was free from the exams! How would you react, knowing that you were set free from death?

There is always a reason to be joyful… And Jesus is that reason!

Look, no matter what you have been going through you can always delight yourself in the ways of the Lord because His judgement is higher and He holds all creation. Trust in the Lord with all your heart and always be JOYFUL!

God Bless!

The Faith Filled Friends

