Find Your Spark

Find Your Spark

Hey guys and welcome back again! This is not a devotion but rather a message to all of you who follow The Faith Filled Friends. This is a message from my heart and is pretty much a conversation I had with God. If you are looking for your daily devotion, we have a whole range and Josh will be posting one today. But this is something that is very important and needs to be discussed.

Recently I have lost my fire for the The Faith Filled Friends. I lost a passion to write devotions, I began to see it as a chore. After the loss of Jono it just didn’t feel the same. This website was built on our friendship and our unity in Christ. And since then I have noticed that my devotions have gotten more bland. I started spending less time praying and just writing the devotions from my head. Now with the exams and other stuff going on I had made The Faith Filled Friends less of a priority.

Yesterday I was on The Faith Filled Friends and I decided to read some of our goods. I checked out my profile and then read the “Prayer” page. But I then viewed the “Our Heart” page and that really changed something in me. I read our heart and our passion behind The Faith Filled Friends and I had my sight changed. I was viewing this as a task and not a passion, that is why it was so easy before. I knew that God had called me to this place and nothing will break it. The devil will try and blind you but when we look at who Jesus is and what He gave us, then we can’t ever lose that passion.

Psalm‬ ‭33:3‬
“Sing to him a new song; play skilfully, and shout for joy.”

‭‭
Areas of our lives do get stale but it is up to us to make a change. It your prayer life is falling apart, pray harder. It you don’t feel God’s presence then push in deeper. We need to find the call in our life by finding Jesus. In this day and age we don’t like waiting, we want instant gratification. We get a new album from a band we like and in two weeks you already want the next one. Sing God a new song of praise from the bottom of your heart. Sometimes we need to just sing an old song and view it through different eyes.

Don’t settle for a stale life. Push into God when things get tough. As for The Faith Filled Friends… Well, we aren’t going anywhere! God still has this calling over my life so I can say now that I will follow God’s voice to the ends of the earth.

God wants what is best for you. Let Him change you and make you new.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Find Your Spark

  1. Hey guys. This was just supposed to be and informative post that would encourage you, but I can see it turned into more or less of a devotion!

    I love The Faith Filled Friends!

    Hope you enjoyed this.

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Like

Comments are closed.