Keep Me On My Knees

On My Knees

Hey guys and welcome back! Firstly we would love to welcome you to The Faith Filled Friends, whether it is your first time or your one hundredth, welcome. Next thing is that I want to apologise for the lack of devotions this weekend. I will explain it further but I just wanted to apologise in advance. Today we are heading back to All Things New and we have a great song for this Sunday!

Sunday Sessions

Keep Me On My Knees- All Things New

‘…Here I am in the desert place
All I have is You
I am desperate and broken down
So I turn to You, I turn to You
Here I am in the desert place
All I have is You
I am desperate and broken down
So I turn to You, I turn to You…’

Life can be hard and we know that. We face trials everyday of our lives and sometimes they can push us to the limit. We can go through dry patches where we don’t here God or even feel Him near, and that doesn’t mean He isn’t there or that He doesn’t care. We are human and we can’t be perfect and often things get in the way of us and God.

Recently I have been really sick. On Friday I came down with this sickness and it was brutal. It was in the middle of the exam weeks and I began to get worried. It was a super busy time, but I couldn’t think about any of that through all the pain. I don’t get sick often but when I do it’s bad. I remember crying out to God begging Him to take this pain from me. There was a relief in the next few minutes and I had enough strength to get moving.

I switched on some Phil Wickham and I got into bed. I began to pray and in that time I really drew closer to God.

God doesn’t cause this sickness or this pain that we face but He can use it. Jesus was a carpenter, a designer who could turn wood into something beautiful. It is just like us, He takes our pain and our hardships and turns them into something beautiful. Sometimes that is painful, splinters, sore hands, hammer to the thumb… But you push through because you love turning something old into something new. That is the same with Jesus, He push through the pain and took on sin. He fix us.

Proverbs 3:5-6
5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
6 In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

‘…Now I’m asking You, Father please
Just don’t take the weight from me
If this is what I need
To know You’re all I need…’

‘…And I’m begging You, Father please
Just don’t take this pain from me
If this is what I need
Then keep me on my knees…’

God can use our darkest and our hardest moments to make something beautiful. I’m these exams just trust in God and His promises and you will never fail again! He has saved you and remade you. In the time of pain I found a new word from God for me and for this website, so I thank God for the pain… But I would love to grow without the pain!

Romans 8:28
“And we know that in all things God worksfor the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

Trust God this week and everyday onwards. Trust that He can take broken things and make something beautiful.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

Leave a Reply

