Hope

Hope Is Rising

Hey everyone. Today’s devotion will be a bit different to normal. This is going to be more of an encouragement and will focus on a song for Throwback Thursday. So, let’s jump in!

Throwback Thursday

Hope Is Rising- Luminate

‘…This is the time for the rising
When our souls stand as one
This is the time for redemption
When all will see You come

…This is the time for the healing
Where broken lives are made new
This is the time for revival
When all will bow to You…’

Where is your hope? I know that I have place all my hope in God. I know that through all of it, the good and the bad, God is holding onto me. He is the God of the hills and the valleys. I know that I am worth so much to Him. He went through so much so that I could live with Him for eternity.

‘…’Cause every prison has a door
Every captive can be free
Every sinner has a hope
And hope is rising up in me…’

No matter what you are going through, there is hope. It may seem like an inescapable situation, but God made a way. There is hope and love on the other side, but there is also hope for you in any situation.

1 Peter 5:7- Cast all your worries on God, because He cares for you.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

