My Hope Is In You

My Hope Is In You

Hey everybody and welcome back to another Faith Filled Friends devotion. Today’s devotion is not going to be long, it is just to remind us about where our faith and our hope is. Today we will be looking at Aaron Shust’s, “My Hope Is In You”. So lets dive straight in.

My Hope Is In You- Aaron Shust

‘…I meet with You and my soul sings out
As your word throws doubt far away
I sing to You and my heart cries
“Holy! Hallelujah, Father, You’re near!”…

…My hope is in You, Lord
All the day long, I won’t be shaken by drought or storm
A peace that passes understanding is my song
And I sing my hope is in You, Lord…’

God is always close. We don’t have to be in church to meet with God but we can meet with Him at anytime and anywhere. God is a God of love and He wants to be in a relationship with you.

“It sounds great but if He loves me then why do I suffer?” Well there is no easy answer for that. We live in a fallen world. Our pain and our sin is a result of our rebellion. In the beginning the world was perfect and without sin. But Adam and Eve chose to disobey God and every since that day our separation has caused us pain.

‘…I wait for You and my soul finds rest
In my selfishness, You show me grace
I worship You and my heart cries “Glory
Hallelujah, Father, You’re here!”

…My hope is in You, Lord
All the day long I won’t be shaken by drought or storm
A peace that passes understanding is my song
And I sing my hope is in You, Lord…’

When we place our hope in God we see change. Our sins are washed away and all of our bitterness turns to love. We will still feel the pain of the world, God is not like a drug to numb the pain. He just takes it all upon Himself and we feel refreshed once again.

We will always be in a world that wants to tell us that there is no hope, but we know that Jesus rose from the grave and defeated death once and for all. All we need to do is place our hope in Him. He is the light of the world. One day when the end arrives, we will arrive at eternity’s shore and there will be no more pain and suffering. God will remove it all.

Psalm 3:2-6 –Many are saying of me, “God will not deliver him.” But you, LORD, are a shield around me, my glory, the One who lifts my head high. I call out to the LORD, and he answers me from his holy mountain. I lie down and sleep; I wake again, because the LORD sustains me. I will not fear though tens of thousands assail me on every side.

No matter what comes our way, if we place our hope in God, we can never fail. Whether thousands stand against you or millions never be shaken, because who can stop the Lord Almighty?

Romans 8:31- If God is for you, who can be against you?

Proverbs 3:5-6~ Trust in the LORD with all your heart, and lean not on your own understanding; In all your ways acknowledge Him, and He make your path straight.

‘…I will wait on You
You are my refuge
I will wait on You
You are my refuge…’

So, where have you placed your hope?

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “My Hope Is In You

  1. The header image has nothing to do with the devotion, besides for the part that it is about music and Aaron Shust plays the piano. It’s pretty cool though! (I mean, if you hope to become a professional pianist one day then that header image is for you!) 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.