We Won’t Be Shaken

We Won’t Be Shaken

Hey guys and welcome back to our final UNSHAKABLE devotion. This will be the conclusion to this series and in today’s devotion I will be rapping it up. Thank you for joining us and being a part of this series. I feel like this series has helped me grow. God has a powerful message for each and everyone of us. So without further ado, we have Building 429 with the amazing single, “We Won’t Be Shaken”.

We Won’t Be Shaken- Building 429

Hebrews 11:1- Now faith is confidence in what we hope for and assurance about what we do not see.

Faith is something every person on planet Earth has. We also all have choice. A lot of the times we can chose to put our faith in shaky things. We place our faith in others, we place it in possessions and we love to place our faith on ourselves.

When things go wrong we blame God for our circumstance but we still don’t place all our trust and faith in Him. God is a God of love, of joy and of peace. He is so desperate to be with you, for you to know Him. So desperate, that He went to the cross and suffered more than we could ever imagine. That is true love.

But what do we do to deserve this unconditional love? Nothing, in fact we spit in His face and rebel time and time again. We sin. We are tempted, we lie, we steal, we cheat, we murder, we use God’s name in vain and then we expect to run to Him when life goes wrong and we expect His love. Who are we kidding. We are so hopeless… but Jesus said differently.

He chose to love us in our sin and in our shame. He stepped out of heaven and into His creation to be the ultimate sacrifice. His love washes us clean daily and His grace makes us new. We don’t need to be perfect, because He was!

Now we have the chance to live a life after God. Sure we still stuff up and drop the ball, we are human and God’s grace is there to catch us. But even with all of this we still shake under pressure. In the fire we melt and in the dark we shake.

Our faith in Jesus is put into question and we deny that we know Him or we try avoid the topic. Faith has become disguised in this day and age. We don’t want to look like we are judging others and we don’t want to be judged ourselves. But we need to bury our roots and stand our ground!

‘…This world has nothing for me
This life is not my own
I know You go before me and I am not alone
This mountain rises higher
The way seems so unclear
But I know that You go with me so I will never fear
I will trust in You…’

We live in a fallen world. This world is so far from God but that’s why we must not hold onto the things of this earth. They are broken and they will fade when the King returns again. Don’t worry about being judged for your faith. Don’t let this world pull you down.

I love this quote so much and it is one of my life quotes for sure. It is from the epic movie, “God’s Not Dead 2”, and if you haven’t seen it, then you need to. It is a great movie to build your faith.

“I would rather stand with God and be judged by the world, than stand with the world and be judged by God.” God’s Not Dead 2

‘…Whatever will come our way
Through fire or pouring rain
No, we won’t be shaken
No, we won’t be shaken
Whatever tomorrow brings
Together we’ll rise and sing
That we won’t be shaken
No, we won’t be shaken…’

We need to make a declaration in our life, to live wholeheartedly for Jesus or not. We need to say, “God no matter what comes my way, temptations, trials, pain, suffering or persecution, I will stand with you to the end of the line.” It might be hard to say, but sooner or later you will have the choice and you will need to make a decision. Is God your everything? Would you die for Him?

God is either real or He is not. There is no room for fence sitters. We need to give God our everything and declare that He is Lord, or we don’t and we say there is no God. We can’t say that we believe but keep it to ourselves. We need to live for Him through everything.

Revelations 3:16- So, because you are lukewarm, neither hot nor cold, I am about to spit you out of my mouth.

God doesn’t want you to be a lukewarm, closet Christian. So today, make this your declaration. To follow Jesus to the end of your days, through thick and thin.

‘…We will trust in You
We will not be moved
We will trust in You
And we won’t be shaken…’

I pray that this will be our response to Jesus. He is our hope, our joy, our love and our everything. We need to take a stand and be UNSHAKABLE!

Thank you so much for joining us today. I don’t know if this is your first time or your one hundredth time, but thank you. I believe God truly wants to open up our hearts today. It doesn’t matter if you have been a Christian all your life or if you don’t know who He is. He knows you and loves you and wants to start a deeper relationship with you.

I want to encourage you to put on some worship or something soft and let God speak to you again. Give Him five minutes. He wants to speak to you.

God Bless and remember that God loves you no matter what you’ve done. Live for Him! Be UNSHAKABLE!

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “We Won’t Be Shaken

  1. Wow… That was an awesome series! Definitely my favourite since the “HARD Love” series. I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did! I had a blast and I feel that I have really grown over the past few devotions.

    I was listening to a score by Adam Young and it is great. I thought I needed some music while I wrote my devotion, but I went for a score (instrumental) instead of a song! I was listening to “Apollo 11” score, but more specifically the track, “First Step On The Surface”. I read my whole devotion with that track on repeat. It was beautiful. I could feel the move of the song in my writing. It is quite cool. Try reading it with that track, track 8, “First Step On The Surface” from “Apollo 11” by Adam Young! I probably should say this before you read the devotion. Oh well!

    Anyway, I hope this devotion reaches your heart today. I believe this is God’s heartbeat, because it is currently mine!

    God Bless!

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.