Unshakable Faith

Unshakable Faith

Hey guys and welcome back to The Faith Filled Friends for Sunday Sessions. Today we are back into the UNSHAKABLE series, looking at unshakable faith. Today we are looking at what it means to be unshakable when the odds are against you and why! So, let’s smash out this first song!

Stand- Britt Nicole

“Stand” is an amazing song from Britt Nicole’s “Gold” album. It is such a real song that discusses the challenges that we face as Christians and how to stand unwavering.

‘…I wake up to another day
I don’t know if I can face
All the fears, that are starin’ me down
Yea, I’m trying to be brave
But I’m a thread about to fray
I wanna stand but I don’t know how…’

Life can get hard there is no denying that. Our faith is tested almost daily with everyone waiting to see the cracks. We try to be perfect showing all the Fruits of the Spirit, but we fall so short. We get scared that people may judge us for being Christians. Everyday is a constant struggle.

With Jesus we don’t have to try to be perfect. He came and lived the life we never could so we would never have to. We don’t need to be a perfect person because Jesus is the only one who ever was and ever will be.

People love to put Christians to the test. We can be persecuted for our faith but that shouldn’t matter. I want to be persecuted if it means I get to stand with Jesus. Don’t worry what other people think of you because what they say doesn’t mean anything.

‘…I look up and all I see is Your love holding me
When I feel like giving up
When my heart is hurt too much
Feels like I’ve reached the end
No, I won’t turn and run
This battle will be won
When I’ve done all I can
I stand stand stand
I stand stand stand…’

We will face days where we feel like giving up. It will not be easy holding onto your faith, but that doesn’t mean you should crumble. Stand on the promises, read the word of God and push in, ask Jesus for strength.

This song is so encouraging because it does get hard to hold onto your faith, but we need to remember to look up and remember who God is. When it gets hard… Stand UNSHAKABLE!

I really believe that challenges and trials are the best ways to grow. And one of my favourite books in the bible is Job, because he is one of the most UNSHAKABLE people in the bible.

Job 13:15-16-Though he slay me, yet will I hope in him; I will surely defend my ways to his face. Indeed, this will turn out for my deliverance, for no godless person would dare come before him!

Job had just lost everything, but how would anyone know that he was unshakable until he lost it all? His faith was tested and he did not sin and he did not shake.

Stand Strong- Moriah Peters

Luke 17:33- “Whoever tries to keep their life will lose it, and whoever loses their life will preserve it.”

Jesus has called us to this earth to reach out and love our enemies. We can be afraid because that might scare them off, or you might be teased but this life is temporary. Don’t spend you whole life working on this life but rather focus on others and the life in eternity.

‘…With a soul as bold as lions
And a strength to face the giants
Come and join us in the silence
For the King who saved the world
Hear the voices in the night
We sing till sunrise…

…Stand, stand strong
Keep holding on
We sing blessed are the persecuted
Blessed are the weak and wounded
This is your song
Stand, stand strong…’

We have been given the strength of the Holy Spirit. He lives in us and gives us the boldness to stand up. He helps us to be UNSHAKABLE when life gets hard. We just need to accept this gift and stand with courage.

Blessed are the ones who are persecuted for the love of Jesus. Just remember that He gives strength to the weary and lifts up the weak. When we are under pressure and we think we are going to shake, just stand strong and lift up your cry to Jesus.

Remember that God is always with us as the Holy Spirit. He loves us and strengthens us when we are weak. He helps us stand with UNSHAKABLE faith no matter what hits. In the hard times He will lift us up and renew our strength.

John 14:12- “Very truly I tell you, whoever believes in me will do the works I have been doing, and they will do even greater things than these, because I am going to the Father.”

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Unshakable Faith

  1. There was going to be a third song because it is a Sunday Sessions devotion but I left it out because I felt that this was getting quite long and it wasn’t needed.

    Like

Comments are closed.