Salt & Light- Matthew 5:14-16

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all going really well! I wanted to share this short message  with you all, a reminder about how we are  the salt and light of the world. It is a responsibility we must all take up. In the way we live, we should look to shine God’s love in all we do and to be the light in this dark world.

Matthew 5:14-16 “You are the light of the world. A town built on a hill cannot be hidden. Neither do people light a lamp and put it under a bowl. Instead they put it on its stand, and it gives light to everyone in the house. In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Until next week.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Salt & Light- Matthew 5:14-16

    • Quick question. When you say, “Just found this song,” how long ago is that?
      This is a great song. I hear it so much. But great devotion. It is really encouraging.

      Like

      • Basically, last night! But I’m sure I’ve heard it before because I have heard that album a few times 😀

        I’m glad you enjoyed the devotion too 😉

        Like

Comments are closed.