Lord, You’ve Got This

Hey everyone! I hope you are having a great week so far! I really would like to share with you all this verse which I have been really loving, one which spoke to me the second I read it on the train!

Philippians 3:13 – Brothers, I do not consider that I have made it my own. But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead.

For my life right now there is no looking back to my old and sinful ways. We all must fix our eyes on Jesus, the one who gave it all for us. He is the way of life. I have let go of quite of a few things lately, things which I have been holding on to for no reason exactly. For a long time they were bothering me, and leaving me with so many questions as to what I should do. As I came to God and asked Him what I should do, He told me that it was time to move on, and that there is a new season ahead for me, which I am now phasing into. God has the way pathed out so perfectly, and His ways are the ways of the highest. As He leads us into a new chapter, we can follow Him knowing that there is nothing to fear. We can fix our eyes on Jesus and what He has for the future. I can’t wait to see what He has in store for me. Thankyou Jesus, thankyou God.

God Bless,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “Lord, You’ve Got This

Comments are closed.