Throwback Thursday

Mercy

Hey guys and welcome to Throwback Thursday. We are so glad that you have joined us today. On Thursday’s we have a look back at things that are older, so maybe a song from a few years ago or maybe a topic we have discussed previously. Today we are looking at a terrific band, Parachute Band. We hope you enjoy.

Mercy- Parachute Band

This is a beautiful song that was released in the “Roadmaps & Revelations” album in 2007. It was the first album from Parachute Band, the next generation. It is a beautiful song and a beautiful album, I highly recommend that you check them out.

‘…Here I am, a sinner
Broken and in need of You
Take my life
And wash my fears away

For You are the Great I Am
Rest assured I feel Your hand
Holding me
Until the darkness clears

Father to the fatherless
Redeemer of my soul
My life is Yours forever
My heart will always know

Your mercy saved me
Mercy made me whole
Your mercy found me
Called me as Your own…’

God is the father and we are the prodigal son. We have run from Him and mocked His name. We don’t deserve His love, but that is His MERCY. Even when we are so undeserving of His love, He still loves us.

His Mercy has saved, it has found us and now we are free to live in His love. We can walk free and live like we are loved, because we are! It is by amazing grace and endless MERCY! His Mercy has made us whole and now we an live unashamed because of what He did. Isn’t it amazing?!

2 Samuel 24:14
David said to Gad, “I am in deep distress. Let us fall into the hands of the Lord, for his mercy is great; but do not let me fall into human hands.”

We can always fall into the Lords hands because of His great love and Mercy! We can leave it all in His great hands. It is a great verses, not just because it has my name in it ( 😉 ), but because it reminds us that God is a God of mercy and grace. And this last verse is even more beautiful. It is found in the book of Titus.

Titus 3:4-5
“But when the kindness and love of God our Savior appeared, he saved us, not because of righteous things we had done, but because of his mercy. He saved us through the washing of rebirth and renewal by the Holy Spirit,”

Thanks for joining us this Thursday. We hope you enjoyed the devotion.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday

Comments are closed.