Here I Am

Here I Am

Easter Is Here

Hey guys and welcome back to another devotion with us. As you probably all know, Easter is just around the corner. And by that we mean tomorrow! Easter is a great time were we can catch up with family and friends but there is so much more to Easter than that. Let’s look at a great song for a Throwback Easter.

Easter Edition

Throwback Thursday

Here I Am- Michael W. Smith

If you don’t know this song than you probably haven’t heard a lot of the classics. This was one of my favourite songs back in the day and we would sing it at church every week. It is an amazing song with such an anointing. So here are some of the lyrics.

‘Light of the World
You stepped down into darkness
Open my eyes
Let me see
Beauty that made
This heart adore You
Hope of a life
Spent with You

Here I am to worship
Here I am to bow down
Here I am to say that You’re my God
You’re altogether lovely
Altogether worthy
Altogether wonderful to me…’

Jesus wasn’t just a good man or a great prophet. Jesus was and is the Son of God. While we were sinners Jesus came down into the earth that He created to die for all of humanity. But Jesus didn’t just die, He was brutally tortured until He was unrecognisable. And who killed Him? Who beat Him? Who mocked Him and spat at Him? Who nailed Him to that cross? Us. We did. All of humanity.

We may have not physically done it, but because of our sin, Jesus had to come to take the fall for us. His life for ours. He did what we couldn’t do to save us all. What can we do but worship Him. Here we to worship Him and praise Him. For what great love Jesus lavished upon us. He forgave us and adopted us. Our Lord is incredible. He will be praised.

We hope to join you again tomorrow for a devotion based out of the scriptures.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

