Hold Onto Me

Deuteronomy 31:6 Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Hey Everyone, I hope you are all going well! I am looking forward to sharing this very encouraging song with you tonight from Elevation Worship. I have really been enjoying listening to praise and worship recently. Elevation is one of my favourites, although I only discovered them recently. This song reminds us that God will never ever let us go. Just like Deuteronomy 31:6 says; ‘he will never leave you nor forsake you’. When the things around us are falling away, God will remain. This song is a reminder of God’s faithfulness to us. I pray this song is an encouragement for you.

Hold on to me I am weak without you
I can’t breathe without you
But I can make it through
If you hold on to me

When my life is broken
Still your arms are open
Your love can make me new

You are my everything
I run into your name
Jesus, Jesus
I know my world is safe
Forever in your name
Jesus, Jesus

My God is stronger
He won’t let go of me
Christ my savior
Faithful through eternity

We all face times in our lives when we can’t handle things ourselves. No matter how big or small, we know we must hand these things over to God who holds everything in his hands and is in control. God will never be overwhelmed by our troubles. Even if we are being tossed around in an ocean with no way out, God will be the one who reaches out to save us when we call on Him. We are nothing without God, we are weak and breathless. God is the one who gives us life and hope. Think about a ship in a storm. As the ocean becomes rougher and the winds get stronger, the ropes holding it down begin to snap. Yet, one rope continues to hold throughout. That is how God holds us. He is stronger than anything or anyone else and will never let go! That is what He promises.

Joshua 1:9 Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Matthew 28:20 And surely I am with you always, to the very end of the age.”

We can run to Jesus when things are falling around us and He will hold us. It is a huge encouragement for us to remember that God is always with us, until the end of the age. We have to remind ourselves that our God is stronger, so much stronger than what we are on our own. It doesn’t matter what we may be going through, God is with us. Even in the times when we feel like we’re on our own, He will give us the strength and the courage to get to the other side.

We don’t have to be afraid when we trust in God, because He cannot be shaken. We have been saved by His grace and nothing in this world can ever separate us from that. We are God’s forever and nothing will separate us from Him.

Isaiah 40:31 But those who hope in the Lord will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.

 Romans 8:38-39 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I thank you for you faithfulness Lord. I thank you that you will give us the strength and courage to get through, no matter what we might be facing. May we look to you and trust you first God because you will never let us go. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

