God Is My Provider

Provider

Hey guys and welcome to another devotion by us, The Faith Filled Friends. We hope this devotion blessed you as much as it blesses us to write them. Today I have an amazing song to share with you all. It is another Urban Rescue, “WildFire EP” song. Let’s just straight into it then!

Provider- Urban Rescue

‘I believe You are able
I believe you are good
I believe you are with me
Even now

I believe You are greater
Than every mountain that I face
I believe You will supply all I need
You’re all I need…’

The lyrics in this song are simple and beautiful. Simply beautiful! This is a song that will always be a prayer on my lips. Songs like these give us a prayer. We need to believe that God is God and that He is everything He says He is! We believe that He is greater, that He is stronger. Our God is all we need.

‘…Till the ocean runs dry
My God is my provider
Though my heart it may fail
Your love will light the way
And if there’s one thing I know
I know that You are with me
You’re my provider…’

God is our provider. Through every situation, God is bigger and He provides for us. Sometimes it doesn’t seem clear, but God is working things together for our good. If you know me then you know that I love the book of Job. I believe Job was a man of such integrity, I really believe He is a character that most people can and should look up to.

Job 1:20-21
“At this, Job got up and tore his robe and shaved his head. Then he fell to the ground in worship and said: “Naked I came from my motherʼs womb, and naked I will depart. The Lord gave and the Lord has taken away; may the name of the Lord be praised.””

The Lord is our provider. He gives and takes away. All we have is from the Lord and all we will ever need is from the Lord. Our God is an amazing and wonderful God. He loves us so unconditionally.

This so was played at my uncles funeral and I think it is such an amazing song to choice. We need to acknowledge that God is our provider through all of life. He is always with us and He holds so many promises for us. My God is my provider.

I encourage you to chew on the lyrics of this song. Meditate on the words and bring them to God. Ask Him, “What question do you want to ask me?” God wants to speak to us and bring truth and revelation, but He often does through questions. So let Him ask you a question this week. Let Him move and provide. Trust in the Lord.

Proverbs 3:5-6
5 Trust in the Lord with all your heart,
And lean not on your own understanding;
6 In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

