Scripture Saturday

Scripture Saturday

Proverbs 18:24
“One who has unreliable friends soon comes to ruin, but there is a friend who sticks closer than a brother.”

We all have friends. Some good friends, some bad friends and some best friends. The Faith Filled Friends is based out of a bond of friendship and the love of Jesus. Friends are able to lift you up when you are low and they are always by your side. In our lives we need to find friends that will stick closer than a brother. We need friends that will be with us through thick and thin lifting us up and cheering us on.

It is important that we find these friends as this will build us up. But to become a friend like this is much harder. It is easy to stick with the people you like or get along with, but with others… It is not as easy. I know I am not always a great friend. I am forgetful and a bit unorganised and I let this get in the way of my friends. I also need to be more intentional about my friendships. It is important to be a brother or a sister to others.

I really hope this encourages you. We all have struggles, but with our friends we can find a way through.

God bless

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Scripture Saturday

Comments are closed.