Shadowfeet

Hey kittens! I hope you are all going well. I will be sharing some song lyrics today from one of Brook Frasers songs, Shadowfeet. I hope you all enjoy this one and God Bless.

“When the world has fallen out from under me
I’ll be found in you, still standing
when the sky rolls up and mountains fall on their knees
when time and space are through
I’ll be found in you
Theres distraction buzzing in my head
saying in the shadows it’s easier to stay
but I’ve heard rumors of true reality
whispers of a well-lit way.”

Times can get really hard and super stressful, things often feel like they are going against us, and that the world is against us. One thing we really have to trust behind all of this, is that God is for us. He holds it all and only He can take control of our circumstances. It is often said that so much in our loves is out of our control, and this certainly is true. This is why we have to hand everything to God and know that is Him that has all control and can take all control. He is a God who is for us and not against us. He helps us to overcome times when we are in the shadow, and He brings us out, making us feel safe and loved.

This scripture I have really been living by lately and it is really reassuring of how God has all control and will take all control.

Romans 12:12 – Be joyful in hope, patient in affliction, faithful in prayer.

God Bless everyone,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Shadowfeet

  1. This is a wonderful song Caitlin! I haven’t heard it before, but I am glad I have! Thank you for this encouraging message 🙂 God Bless.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.