Saved My Soul

“You are my God and You saved my soul”

Acts 4:12 Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved

I hope you are all having a great evening! Tonight I want to share a great song that I actually only came across this afternoon, but I have been playing it lots ever since! It’s called ‘Saved My Soul’ by a worship band called CityAlight. I really enjoy their music and we sing a lot of their songs at church. This song is a wonderful reminder of our salvation, that God has saved us. It is something we should always be reminded of and never forget. I hope you enjoy this one.

 

“You’re my joy and You are my hope, I am saved by Your grace alone, I will sing of Your love for me, I am free, I am free…”

The lyrics of this song are amazing, I wish I could cover every verse! God is our source of joy and hope in this world. There is nothing that can satisfy as much as Jesus can. As we come up to Easter, we take time to reflect on Jesus’ death and resurrection and how He gave up his life so that we may have life. We don’t have to wait for Easter to thank Jesus for what He has done for us. We can do it every day, giving thanks for God’s grace for us. We have joy in our life because of the truth of the gospel. We have the hope of eternity through Jesus. I love the words of Ephesians 2:8-9  because it talks about our salvation so clearly, that we are not saved by our works, but only through God’s grace and what He has done. By trusting in Jesus, we can receive His salvation that He gives freely to all those who believe.

Ephesians 2:8-9 For it is by grace you have been saved, through faith—and this is not from yourselves, it is the gift of God—not by works, so that no one can boast.

Our God deserves all the praise and honour because of what He has done. We have rebelled against him and despised Him, yet God still loves us so, so much! He sent His one and only son to die the death we should have died. May we give God the praise for the freedom we have through Him.

Acts 13:38-39 Therefore, my friends, I want you to know that through Jesus the forgiveness of sins is proclaimed to you. Through him everyone who believes is set free from every sin, a justification you were not able to obtain under the law of Moses.

“You my God have saved my soul, I am Yours forevermore, I won’t be moved of this I’m sure, you are my God and You saved my soul…”

We belong to Jesus because He has saved our souls. It is something only He can do. Just like Acts 4:12 says (at the top of the devotion). Jesus is the only way, He is the only one! What we can be sure of is that we will always belong to God. He has saved us from our sin and from eternal punishment. Even though we will continue to battle with our sinful desires, as the Holy Spirit guides us in the ways of God we will become more like Him. We will still make mistakes, we are nowhere near perfect, but those things will never take us away from the saving grace of God. Just like the Tenth Avenue North song says; “Our hope is secure under Heaven’s eyes”. God holds us tight and He will never let us go. May we never stop singing praises to God for the salvation He brings!

Roman 8:38-39 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I thank you Heavenly Father that you have saved us from our sin and that you hold us, nothing can ever separate us from you love.  We can never thank you enough for what you have done Lord. Even though we had turned away from you, you paid the price and brought us back to you. I thank you for the salvation you and you only bring. We give you praise Lord. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

 

One thought on “Saved My Soul

Comments are closed.