Kingdom Come

Kingdom

Hey guys and welcome to The Faith Filled Friends, Sunday Sessions devotion. Today I want to take a quick look at a song and the bible! I hope you all enjoy! So, let’s jump in then!

Sunday Sessions

Kingdom- Urban Rescue

So if you don’t know by now, I really love Urban Rescue. They are one of my favourite Christian “bands”. So Urban Rescue has only released one full album, which came out in 2016 (and it was one of our favourites of the year!). This song, “Kingdom” is from the Wildfire EP, and it is a great song.

‘Your glory fills the Earth
The stars pour out Your praise
Your great and matchless worth
Our hearts cannot contain…’

Our God is glorious. His glory surrounds us every day and every minute. He is the cure for our sin and our shame. There is nothing else that can compare to Jesus Christ! He is the love and the light inside of us. His love fills the earth and our hearts cannot contain His love and joy.

‭‭Psalm‬ ‭147:5
“Great is our Lord and mighty in power; his understanding has no limit.”

‘…Oh not our will, but Your’s be done
On Earth as it is in heaven…’

If these words don’t sound familiar, which they should, then you really need to read the Lord’s Prayer again! We all do! So I decided to add it to this devotion. Yeah, I know, what a great idea!

Matthew 6:9-13
“… ‘Our Father who art in heaven, hallowed be thy name, thy kingdom come, thy will be done, on earth as it is in heaven. Give us today our daily bread. And forgive us our trespasses, as we forgive those who trespass against us. And lead us not into temptation, but deliver us from evil. For thine is kingdom, and the power, and the glory, for ever and ever. Amen.’”

Jesus taught us how to pray, and this is the prayer. A prayer that puts God first, above it all. Let your will be done, and let your kingdom come! This should be our prayer to God, every day of our lives. We don’t want our own plans or desires but we want God’s. God knows what is best.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

Our God is so good, I am honestly lost for words when I remember what He has done for me. Everything I have comes from Him. We are all the same. We are all desperate for a change. We want God’s love to be at the centre of our lives, at the centre of our city’s life! At the centre of the country! Our God is amazing. I stand in awe of Him. His glory shines so bright, all I can say is, “Your kingdom come, your will be done!”

Isaiah 12:5
Sing to the Lord, for he has done glorious things; let this be known to all the world.

Our God is so good. We desire Him and His plans. I want my life to be a life lived for God. I know that one day I will stand before the star maker, the king above all kings and He will look me in the eyes! I want my life to be a life that pleases my God, my Lord, my everything. Jesus gave His all for me and now I want to do the same for Him. I want His will to be done and I want to see His kingdom come.

‘…Father let Your kingdom come
Spirit set a fire in us
For the glory of Your name
For the glory of Your name…

Your blood shed on the cross
The spotless life You gave
Has set the sinner free
And broken every chain…’

Jesus gave it all for us and we want to give it all for Him. Let’s pray together.

Jesus, I come to you empty and as I am. You are my God and my Lord. I know that my life doesn’t always reflect your light, but today I repent. I am turning back to you. I want to live a life for you. I want my life to reflect your love and your light. Fill my with your Holy Spirit. Let your kingdom come in me and in the world. I surrender all I am to you. I am your vessel. Use me!
Amen.

That is a powerful prayer. It is important to give God your heart and pray His will. Remember, if Gods will was done, this world would be perfect. Let’s never stop praying the Lord’s Prayer. We want to see God’s kingdom come.

I recently got the Big Daddy Weave album, “Beautiful Offerings” and it is amazing. But in the song, “Jesus I Believe” the bridge goes like this.

‘…So let your kingdom come
And let your will be done
Here on the earth
Just like it is in heaven

God let your kingdom come
And let your will be done
Right here on earth
Just like it is heaven…’

God has really placed this message on my heart recently. I believe that God wants us to declare His love and His kingdom to this lost world. Let your kingdom come!

Thank you so much for joining us today. We really love what God is doing in this community. We are so grateful for this opportunity to speak God’s word. We just want to see God’s kingdom come in our lives, in our friends lives, in our family life and in this world. So thank you for your love in Jesus Christ! We love Jesus!

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

I found this little message in the music videos description and I thought it was great. “This sequence was captured with the intent to inspire those who watch to pray and sing the Lord’s Prayer over their own city. As we pray for the people of Los Angeles to encounter Jesus, join in intercession over YOUR CITY!” God bless my city of Perth!
One thought on “Kingdom Come

  1. It’s good to be back! This has been my first music focused devotion in a long time! I hope you enjoy! I love the song and the message it brings.
    Also check out the Big Daddy Weave song as well. It is a Sunday Sessions!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.