Glory

Our Glorious God

John 11:40
“Then Jesus said, “Did I not tell you that if you believe, you will see the glory of God?””

Welcome back to another devotion. We are so glad you can join us today as we look at God’s glory! Because He sure is glorious, am I right!? So, let’s jump in then!

Our God is so wondrous and amazing. His glory is all around us. But why would He then say that we need to believe before we can see His glory? Well, can you imagine how hard it would be to see God’s glory if you didn’t believe in Him? It would be impossible! You have to acknowledge that He made everything and that He has a plan and a purpose in everything. But believing that He crafted everything then gives us the opportunity to see His glory.

If you know me then you know I love the beach and nature! I will get so excited about seeing parks, lakes and trees. Well, God is so good because my university is right by a massive reserve, park, river thingy! Anyway, I get to go for a walk every day and look at what He has made, what He spoke into existence. With my praise, worship and CCM cranking, I see God’s glory everywhere, even on those days when it starts pouring with rain out of nowhere.

All of this is context. If I didn’t believe in Jesus, I would not see God’s glory, but rather the glory of evolution, chance and a Big Bang! We are more than evolved primates, we are children of God!

1 John 3:1
“See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God…”

We can only see the glory of God if we believe, if we choose to see. So this is what I want us to do. I want us to ask God for His eyes to see the beauty in every situation and His glory. Our God is so incredible, words can not describe. But the bible gives us a pretty good idea at how great our God is!

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭40:28‬
“Do you not know? Have you not heard? The Lord is the everlasting God, the Creator of the ends of the earth. He will not grow tired or weary, and his understanding no one can fathom.”

‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭55:8-9
““For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways,” declares the Lord. “As the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways and my thoughts than your thoughts.”

Our God is so good. Let’s spend some time getting to know Him again! Imagine actually getting to know God?! Wow. We can always talk to Him, so let’s commit to doing that this week!

God Bless!

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Glory

  1. God’s glory is everywhere and we get to enjoy it everyday. What a blessing to have a nice park right next to uni where you can take in all of God’s glorious creation!

    Like

Comments are closed.