End Of Days

“I’m gonna sing until my voice won’t let me
As thunders roar I’ll shout Your praise…”

Psalm 104:33 I will sing to the Lord all my life; I will sing praise to my God as long as I live.

 

Hey Everyone, it is great to be back with another devotion for another week! Tonight I have a great song from Hillsong Young & Free to share with you. Its called “End Of Days” and is a wonderful worship song that is all about giving praise to God because of his love outlasts the end of days. May we continue to sing God’s praises forever.

 

“You came to earth that You created, you walked beneath the stars You named, you came from heaven holding freedom, Jesus Christ the Lord our God…”

I really love this verse. It talks about how God came to earth to save us. Jesus Christ, our Lord and God loves us so much he came to earth, fully human, yet fully God to give his life for us. He came holding freedom, just as it says in the lyrics. Jesus is the only way to freedom from our sins. God humbled himself to walk on the earth He created. In the lyrics of “Love Came Down” by Bethel, it says;“love came down and rescued me”. God is love and he did come to earth to rescue us from the punishment we deserved. We can never praise God enough for what He has done so that we can live in freedom.

“I’m gonna sing until my voice won’t let me, as thunders roar I’ll shout Your praise, you’re the God of everlasting wonder, your love outlasts the end of days…”

God is so worthy of our praise! He created heaven and earth in all its beauty. Coming home from uni tonight I saw a beautiful sunset. Even something as small as that is worth praising God for! Like I said in the previous paragraph, we can never praise God enough for the freedom He bought for us. May we keep singing His praises each day. Wherever we are during the day, may we find some time to reflect on just how great God is and give Him thanks! It was all because of love that Jesus gave His life. It is that same love that will last forever and never run out. It outlasts the end of days. How amazing is it to remind ourselves that even though everything else may fade, the love God will still be there. May we live to praise God because He is an awesome God!

Psalm 89:1 I will sing of the LORD’s great love forever; with my mouth I will make your faithfulness known through all generations.

Psalm 145:3 Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom.

I thank you Heavenly Father for how great you are. You came to earth and humbled yourself to death on a cross because you love us. We can never comprehend just how awesome you love is, but I pray we will continually praise you because of it. Your love will remain forever! You are an awesome God, may we praise you with all that we are because you are worthy. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

Sing To The Lord- Hillsong Worship This is another song I have been listening to recently and is also about singing God’s praises.

God Bless everyone,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “End Of Days

  1. So good Josh! I do love those sunsets.
    God just paints the skies so beautifully for us. I saw the sun bursting through the gloomy clouds today. It was spectacular!

    Our God is so good!

    Like

Comments are closed.