Seek Wisdom

Wisdom

Good evening guys. Today we will be taking a look at wisdom! God gives wisdom to all who ask and seek Him, so today, that is what we are going to do! So where should we start when talking about wisdom? The word of God!

Proverbs 1:7
“The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom, but fools despise wisdom and instruction.”

Proverbs 3:7-8
“Do not be wise in your own eyes; fear the Lord and shun evil. This will bring health to your body and nourishment to your bones.”

When we wait on God, seeking His wisdom let’s go straight to His word as it gives us such wisdom. These two Proverbs are verses we need to feed on as this is how the wise get wisdom. Wisdom comes from the Lord only!

‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭23:22-25
“Listen to your father, who gave you life, and do not despise your mother when she is old. Buy the truth and do not sell it— wisdom, instruction and insight as well. The father of a righteous child has great joy; a man who fathers a wise son rejoices in him. May your father and mother rejoice; may she who gave you birth be joyful!”

To honour your father and mother is to show wisdom. God has blessed us with so much and our family is just one part of this blessing. Recently I have been really intentional about my words. When I say good night to my parents I always say, “I love you.” But over these past two weeks I have found myself saying more when they leave. I say that I really mean it. And I let my words be more than just words but instead a declaration of truth.

We need wisdom. All of us do. Let’s seek wisdom in God alone as He is the giver of wisdom!

God Bless you all!

The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Seek Wisdom

Comments are closed.