Just Be Held

Hey guys! I hope you have all had a great weekend. Today I will be sharing this beautiful song by Casting Crowns called Just be Held. This song is so inspirational and always leaves me feeling better and less stressed when I hear it. I hope you all enjoy!

“Hold it all together
 Everybody needs you strong
 But life hits you out of nowhere 
And barely leaves you holding on

And when you’re tired of fighting
 Chained by your control
 There’s freedom in surrender 
Lay it down and let it go.”

In life we can’t do everything on our own, even though we think we do. We often get so caught up in trying to control everything ourselves, that we forget who is really in control. Everyday we are hit with surprises, circumstances that we didn’t see coming, our of no where anything can happen. When we surrender to God and declare to Him that we can’t do it on our own and need His control, that is when the doors will open. He will take us in completely and He will be in control. We need God in our lives to take the reigns and to show us what is best for us. When we fall into the trap of trying to control things ourselves, often situations become worse and we end up gaining nothing. We can lay it all down to God and hand it all over to Him. He is in control, and He is our Lord and Saviour. He is our one and only, He is our everything.

“So when you’re on your knees and answers seem so far away
You’re not alone, stop holding on and just be held
Your world’s not falling apart, it’s falling into place
I’m on the throne, stop holding on and just be held
Just be held, just be held.”

Just be held. Three words which are so simple yet have so much meaning from God. He is saying to us “Let me hold you. You are mine, and I am yours.” I love how the lyrics say that our world is not falling appart, but as a matter of fact, it is falling into place. Sometimes we just have to let go and trust in Him, completely and utterly. The reason that sometimes our world falls apart, is because we are trying to take control, but God is showing us and leading us to what is to come. I believe that after every bad situation, only good can come after. This is something that God has taught me. Every time I have been so unstable and feel like I am falling apart, He is with me. He tells me that it is ok because He is in control. He is holding us in His arms, holding us so close. His presence fills us and breathes within us.

Psalm 37:4-6 – Delight yourself in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart. Commit your way to the Lord; trust in him, and he will act. He will bring forth your righteousness as the light, and your justice as the noonday.

Romans 15:13 – May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope.

I thank you Father that you are with us on this day. We put our trust in you today Lord, that you hold everything we possess, and all we need is you. You are our only hope and the only one for us Lord. Let us be held in your arms, as we look to you forever more. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

4 thoughts on “Just Be Held

  1. Casting Crowns! Classic.

    I really love this song. It is one of my favourite Casting Crowns songs! Cranking it on Wow Hits 2017!

    Loving Romans 15:13! It is so good!

    Thanks for sharing with us again Caitlin!

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.