Throwback Thursday: Say It Now

Say It Now

Hey guys and welcome back to another evening devotion. We are so glad that you could join us again. This will be as short as possible so I hope you enjoy! Let’s jump in then!

Throwback Thursday

Say It Now- The Afters

So this message has been on my heart for some time now and I have really been waiting to do this devotion. Are you feeling like a certain relationship in your life is falling apart? Whether it’s a friendship, brother or sister bond or even your marriage, we would love to encourage you today.

‘Can we work this out
I don’t want to close the door
Before the sun goes down
We can’t let this go to far
I’ll do anything
To meet you anywhere you are
Cause it doesn’t matter anymore
Who was right or wrong
If we could only find the words we lost
Before what we have is gone…’

Arguments and disagreements happen, there’s no doubt about that. But what should we do when this comes about? We need to let go. Let go of pride and let go of past judgement. It can be very challenging when we have friends who are suffering or if our friendships are breaking. This would be a great time to look to God (every second is a good time but you know what we mean!).

James 1:5
“If any of you lacks wisdom, you should ask God, who gives generously to all without finding fault, and it will be given to you.”

If you are struggling to repair a friendship it is best to ask God for His great wisdom to flow. Talk out the problem with God and then with your friend or significant other. God made us to be in relationships, He is three in one Himself! Let’s try build our relationships up and not tear them down. We need to say the words that we lost before.

‘…Say it now, I hope we find a way
To say it now, don’t be afraid
To say it now, everything we’re keeping inside
Don’t wait just let your heart speak
Don’t waste another heart beat
Cause we’ll never know
Until we let it out, let it out
Say it say it now
Say it say it now…’

Now I want to talk about something more personal to me. Last year, I was faced with many trials and challenges and with the help of my friends and of course my God, I made it through. But when one of your friends goes through something that is out of your control it becomes very hard. This happened to me last year. One of my friends went through a time of loss and out of that time I penned a song. Simple lyrics but lyrics from God none the less. God was my constant source of strength and hope but if it is not my life then I find it hard to do anything, except pray. And that’s all we really need to do, pray for our friends who are going through the valley.

The lyrics are very simple but it goes like this:

‘I don’t know what to say
I don’t know what to do
O Lord I’ll put my trust in you
Your ways are always higher
Your plans are always greater than mine
So, today Lord, I’ll give it all to you
I’ll put my trust in you…’

What can we do when the situation is out of our hands? Trust God! It is as simple and as hard as that. We need to accept that He holds it all and that we can do nothing but trust Him. We need to accept that it is in His hands and that it is in His plan. It is hard to trust God when things aren’t going right, but it is the best time to trust Him. Seek Him, devote time to Him, read His word. God has made a promise and He is the only one who can make that promise come to life. Trust in Him!

Romans 8:28- And we know that for those who love God all things work together for good, for those who are called according to his purpose.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

These are some of God’s promises. The Faith Filled Friends truly believe in our God’s faithfulness.

Proverbs 3:5-6
Trust in the Lord with all your heart, And lean not on your own understanding;
In all your ways acknowledge Him,
And He shall direct your paths.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday: Say It Now

    • I am so glad you enjoyed it. I really do speak to myself with these devotions… I need to let things go and forgive and in some cases take the back foot. ‘Doesn’t matter who was right or wrong…’

      I didn’t think that you had commented on this post, but I thought it was a mistake. Slow internet or something!

      Thanks for the feedback!
      God bless and thanks for being a great friend!

      Liked by 2 people

  1. This message is not just for me or just for you or just for someone else! This devotion is for all of us. We can all learn to trust God more, whether that’s with our relationships or our friends trials.

    I have had this devotion on my heart for almost a month. I just never got around to writing it because… It’s hard to say, I guess! Also the fact that we have moved onto relationships (friendship, respecting your parents, more…) at youth, I decided it would be a good time.

    This song is not really “Throwback” but the themes and verses are Throwback to our early days! The song is about 7 years old… That is pretty “Throwback” worthy!

    God Bless!

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I enjoyed reading this devotion Gad. When we do find ourselves is difficult places in our friendships and relationships, we need to commit it to God and he will give us a resolution. Praise God for the amazing friends I have you you guys!

    God Bless

    Like

Comments are closed.