Message Monday: For The Lord

Back To Action

Good evening everyone. Today we are back with a quick devotion. Since University’s went back today it felt fitting for the verse of the day.

‭‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭15:58
“Therefore, my dear brothers and sisters, stand firm. Let nothing move you. Always give yourselves fully to the work of the Lord, because you know that your labor in the Lord is not in vain.”

So what does this mean for you and for me? May I ask you a question?… Well another question! How solid is your faith? It’s a tough question. We can often get misconceptions about where our faith is. Going into work and into school or university can test our faith. There are trials and tests around every corner. Our faith needs to be firm and unwavering.

Stepping out can be scary and hard. Doing God’s work pretty much always involves us leaving our comfort zone. Take Jonah for example. He tried to run away from the work of God because he was afraid. We can feel the same way sometimes. We don’t want to look weird, or we don’t want to stand out, but God has called us to fulfil His work and His plans.

Today I got the opportunity to talk about church and God. When asked about what I want to purse in the future I said that I wanted to do teaching. I was then asked why! I got an opportunity to mention that I help out in Kids Church and at our Youth Group. This then continued on into more conversation, but the person I was talking to actually accepted that I was a Christian.

We can get so caught up in the “What If’s” that we forget that it doesn’t matter what people think. The majority are interested and want to learn more. These small conversations can lead to lives being transformed. God’s work is great and we are so blessed to be called to live it out and play a part.

Let’s work hard in everything we do. In our studies and our jobs. In our friendships and our works for God. Let’s be the light to the world, doing everything as if doing it for the Lord!

God please give me the strength, the courage and the boldness to stand up and live for you. Help me to live a life that pleases you and brings you glory. You are my everything! Amen.

image

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “Message Monday: For The Lord

  1. Such a great message as we head to Uni! I’m so glad you got an opportunity to share your faith today Gad! It’s fantastic most people are open and willing to hear.

    #Wearethelight
    #DoingtheLord’swork

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.