Real Love

Hey beautiful Faith Filled Friends and Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you have all had a great start to your week and are looking forward to what is to come. Today I have chosen a song which I believe is very appropriate for Valentine’s Day. I have chosen Real Love by Hillsong Young and Free. This is such a beautiful and vibrant song which expresses the love which Jesus has for us! It is a great reminder that when we find Jesus, we have then found real love, a love which overflows within us each and every day! Every time I hear this song playing, I always feel so amazing and it is an amazing reminder that Jesus isn’t just a man of love, by He is love Himself. I do hope that you all enjoy this devotion and are inspired by this Valentine Day message.

1 Peter 4:8 – Above all, love each other deeply, because love covers over a multitude of sins.

1 John 4:19 – We love because He first loved us.

“Staring into Your eyes, makes my heart come alive, suddenly brought to life when I met you . . . Reaching beyond the skies, running deep, stretching wide . . . perfect love realized here with You.” When we find Jesus, we know for sure that we have found and met perfect love. Jesus shines everything we could possibly think of which represents love. He gave us His life so that we can be living on this earth today. I believe that what He did was and is the most remarkable act of love, and He did this for every one of us. When we fix our eyes on Jesus Christ we then discover what love and is we learn how to love to the fullest. Jesus has called us to love through our actions, rather than just through our words. We can always declare with our mouths that we love Jesus, but it is through our actions which people see that we know real love. I encourage you all to take action this week and show the love of Jesus. We can do this through the smallest things, such as helping someone with directions, giving them a hug, or taking the time to chat with them. We realize what perfect love is when we know who Jesus is. We are washed over with it every day even if we don’t think we are. Jesus is the true image of love, and His love is never ending.

Corinthians 13:13 – So now faith, hope and love abide, these three; but the greatest of these is love. (My Mum’s favourite)

“You’re pulling me closer and closer, holding my heart til the very end, Jesus I’m found in Your freedom, this is real love, this is real love.” We are drawn closer to Jesus and the love which He has for us every second of the day. He is our number one and He loves us through everything we do, every step we take and every move we make. His love endures until the end of time and we are driven by His love.

Father I thank you for Your love, real love. I thank you that we are blessed to be Your children, and that we can accept You as our Lord and Saviour. You are our only one and our number one. I thank you Jesus for giving my Your life, for giving and showing me what love is. We love because You first loved us Lord and without this love our world would not be the same. I love you Jesus, I love you Lord. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless all of you, and have a lovely week,

Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “Real Love

  1. This is a great devotion Caitlin 🙂 We can never be reminded enough of the love of Jesus. I couldn’t think of a better song to cover on Valentines day. Real Love is seen in Jesus and what He did on the cross. People will see we belong to Jesus by the way we love each other, even the smallest acts of kindness are ways of showing the love of Jesus.

    #Hillsongyoungandfree
    #Jesusisreallove

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.