Starmaker

Starmaker (High Above The Earth)

When was the last time you just stopped and let God’s presence move? When did you last put worship on and acknowledge that God is the God over all existence. He is the divine creator, the author of humanity. How great our God is.

If you are like me, you would settle for a quiet and slow CCM like “Sleep In The Storm” or “Crave” rather than true worship. But for Christmas I was blessed to receive to worship albums. “Let There Be Light” by Hillsong and “Children Of God” by Phil Wickham. I have been so impacted by one song in particular, titled “Starmaker (High Above The Earth)”.

Starmaker (High Above The Earth)- Phil Wickham

As you listen to this song, I really encourage you to listen to the lyrics and worship God for who He is and what He has done. Jesus came and suffered an enormous amount of pain so that we could be free. Let’s remember that great love.

1 John 3:16
This is how we know what love is: Jesus Christ laid down his life for us. And we ought to lay down our lives for our brothers and sisters.

Let’s exalt the Lord again and give thanks for all He has done! He is our joy and our hope. Praise the name of Jesus for all your days.

Isaiah 25:1
Lord, you are my God;
I will exalt you and praise your name,
for in perfect faithfulness
you have done wonderful things,
things planned long ago.

Psalm 103:1
Praise the Lord, my soul;
all my inmost being, praise his holy name.

God Bless

The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “Starmaker

  1. I love listening to worship music. It’s really nice to put on a worship album and really take the time to worship God. Starmaker is a really beautiful song.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.