Write Your Story

Hey beautiful people! Welcome back to the Faith Filled Friends, I hope you are all having a wonderful week. Today I am very excited to be discussing a very new found song for me, called Write Your Story by Francesca Battistelli. It is an amazing song which I really connected with the first time I heard it. It talks about how when we open our hearts to God and make Him our number one in our lives, He can write His story on our hearts and lead the way for us. I hope you all enjoy this devotion and amazing song.

“I’m an empty page

I’m an open book

Write Your story on my heart
Come on and make Your mark

Author of my hope
Maker of the stars
Let me be Your work of art
Won’t You write Your story on my heart

Write Your story, write Your story
Come on and write Your story, write Your story
Won’t You write Your story on my heart.”

1 Corinthians 10:31 – So whether you eat or drink or whatever you do, do it all for the glory of God.

God has so much planned for our lives ahead, and He shapes us into the person we are through the way He writes His story on our hearts. It says in the lyrics that we are an empty page and an open book. As we open our hearts to God and allow Him to come into our life, He can give us so much more than we ever imagined. It is so important that we let God take the turns He needs us to take, and lead us to the things He has called us to do. God knows exactly what is to come and what highs and lows we are going to face. All the moments we live in our lives, are part of the story God has written for us. We all have a different story to tell, and that’s what makes every person on this planet such a unique and beautiful creation from God. There may be moments in our lives where we feel like we are going no where, and that our direction is vague. In these moments we just have to trust in God to know that He is in control of what is ahead. It is all part of the story He writes for us.

“I want my history to be your legacy.” In an interview which Francesca did, she mentioned this part of the song and said that she doesn’t want people to remember her name, but to remember His name. This was such an amazing quote from her that reminded me, that everything should be done in the glory of God. We must serve God through everything we do and every step we take. I am so grateful to have God in my life. It all started with a breath of life which is a gift we have all been blessed with. One small breath of life which has created us into the people we are today, the people He has called us to be.

Father I thank you for giving me life, for forming me into the person I am today. I trust in You Father that You are in control, and You shall direct my paths. May You write Your story on my heart, and may we serve You God through everything we do in our lives. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,

Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “Write Your Story

  1. I just read it again and it was even better the second time through!

    That verse, 1 Chorinthians 10:31… Wow! I love it! I can’t believe I haven’t heard it before. I am definitely saving it!

    All the glory goes to God! I have really had this on my heart recently and I don’t think anyone could have worded it as well as you did!

    Thank you so much for sharing with all of us. God is writing His story on your heart, I am just so glad I could be a part of it!

    Thanks for all the help over the years Caitlin! You are an amazing person and The Faith Filled Friends wouldn’t be the same without you!

    God bless

    Liked by 2 people

    • God is writing His story on all of our hearts and I am excited about what he has planned for us!
      So true Gad! The verse from 1 Corinthians is a great reminder about glorifying God in all we do! Just like the lyrics say, “I want my history to be your legacy”. That really stuck out at me because we should aim to live in way that points others to Jesus and not ourselves. Because He is the author of our lives!

      Like

  2. I am so glad that you enjoyed it Gad 🙏🏼🙌🏼 Yes, that verse is a really great one so I thought that I would definitely put it to use! Same to you, so glad we can be in each other’s stories! Thank you Gad, same to you, I can’t wait to see more of what the Faith Filled Friends will do through God in 2017!
    God Bless

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.