Hold Me Together

Hold Me Together

Have you ever prayed to God and found yourself asking, “Can you hold me together,”? Life gets hard and we can face some hard trials and some incredible tragedies. That doesn’t mean God is not there, but it is a time where we can develop our faith in Jesus.

Hold Me Together- Royal Tailor

I guess this counts as a throwback, because Royal Tailor is now no more. On a side note, I have been going through a time of letting go. A lot of things have come and now they are gone and I don’t let things go easily. We can feel like things are going wrong but in fact it is just an opportunity to move on and discover something new! We just need to trust God holds it all!

Life can get challenging and we can sometimes feel like we are in a valley walking all alone. We must never forget that God walks besides us. Jesus has been in our shoes, He came as a man and faced all the challenges we face, and more.

God can fix what has been broken. This is the essence of “Hold Me Together”. It is a beautiful song that reminds us that God holds the whole world in His hands. We have this hope in heaven that God is in control. When we break or when we wonder astray, God is there to lift us up and hold us together.

Jeremiah 29:11
“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you a hope and a future.”

God has a plan and we have to trust that everything that happens is a part of His plan. I know it sounds crazy but it is trust, it is faith. When things don’t seem to go right, we need to go to God and say, “Hey God, look I am sorry about what happened. I don’t know what’s going on but I trust you are in control. You can hold me together!” God is always there and He will hold you when you fall apart.

Our God is magnificent and He hold all of creation in His hands. Let’s worship Him no matter what we face! Our God is so good!

God bless

The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Hold Me Together

Comments are closed.