Scripture Saturday – Romans 8:18

Hi beautiful people and welcome back to the Faith Filled Friends for Scripture Saturday! Today I will be focusing on the scripture of Romans 8:18. I noticed the other day that Daniel Amos, an optimist who I follow on Facebook really loves this scripture and it really encouraged and inspired me to use it for today’s devotion. As soon as I saw it God spoke to me and said that this can be used to help someone today. I really hope that you all enjoy this devotion today and are inspired by the word which God has given us.

Romans 8:18 – I consider that our present sufferings are not worth comparing with the glory that will be revealed in us.

God brings out the best in us in all situations. We can feel confident that no matter what we say and no matter what we do, that the glory of our God will be revealed in us. We will all get to a stage in our lives where we will be picked out for our flaws and we will be bogged down by people who are unhappy with who they are. In these situations we are called to shine the light of Jesus Christ to those who do not know Him or have never been in a relationship with Him. We are called to love on those people who don’t truly know what love is. Real love is with Jesus Christ.

Our sufferings are those which the devil puts on us. The devil will always try to leave us feeling hurt and scarred by the insignificant or materialistic things in our lives which make us weaker. Sometimes our sufferings can be created by situations which happen in our lives that we have no control over and we wish hadn’t happened. Moments which make us suffer always build us up to be stronger and stronger each day in Christ. God builds us up to be the best version of ourselves, and with Him, we can be transformed into a person we never thought could exist. God makes us feel so beautiful and valuable, He makes us know that we are a person of purpose. His faith and hope in us will never die and His love is so unconditional. The suffering which happens in our lives does not compare to what is to come for us. I know that you can all get through the times when you feel as though you can’t continue. God is with you. He is always with you. Don’t ever doubt the miracles He will create in your life. They will come and break through your heart like you never imagined.

I remember back in October of 2015, I was in year 11. I was in a weeks time going to sit my AMEB Music Exam for flute and I was in my lesson with my amazing teacher. I was playing a piece for my exam repertoire and it just wants going right. At this moment I broke down and started to cry uncontrollably. At this moment my teacher bent down beside me and said something which I will never forget. She said,
“When your on the verge of a breakdown, you’re also on the verge of a break through.”

At this moment I felt the love of Jesus come upon me and I knew that He was with me at that moment. I felt that she loved on me the way Jesus loves and it made me feel emotions like never before. Never doubt what God has in store for you, He will make it right. His love is never ending.

Heavenly Father, I thank you for the glory and grace You bring into our lives. No matter what we are going through Lord, we trust that You are with us and You will shower us with Your love and Your compassion. We are so grateful to have You in our lives and for who You are God. You make us beautiful and You can turn our sufferings into miracles. All glory we give to you Father, the one who created it all. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

Lots of Love to you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

6 thoughts on “Scripture Saturday – Romans 8:18

  1. This is such an encouraging verse and devotion Caitlin ๐Ÿ™‚ The things we suffer in this life can test us, but God is always there with us. Just like you said, our hardships can be turned into something completely different when God is on our side, just as it did in your flute lesson! When we face sufferings in this life, may we fix our eyes on God!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Josh! Yes, that moment definitely changed my life and yes God is always with us and can change our hardships into moments of victory! ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ
    #Romans8:18
    #yeahmate
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I also just realised that the previous Saturday you did Romans 8:28 and now Saturday just gone Romans 8:18 was covered ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผโ˜บ๏ธ

    Like

Comments are closed.