Joy From The Lord

Live To Praise You

Hey guys! It’s so good to be back, although my holiday was amazing, home is still a beautiful place to be. So after such a long holiday, I have come back refreshed and re-inspired from all the music I got at Christmas.

Exploring is amazing. Discovering stuff that is new is such a great feeling. These holidays I got to go out and discover more of this world, which God created and gave to us! It was so incredible and I have to say I was really blessed! I am really blessed! But I also really discovered joy in the Lord, and it is only fitting to come back and talk about joy.

So for Christmas I bought my brother the “Oxygen” album by Lincoln Brewster and I have to say it blew me away! With elements of Jordan Feliz and some hints of Luminate, Lincoln Brewster is an incredible worshiper of the Lord and this album really stuck with me (It has some awesome guitar solos!). If you haven’t heard it, you should really check it out because I would give the album a perfect score.

Live To Praise You- Lincoln Brewster

Psalms 47:1
Clap your hands, all you nations; shout to God with cries of joy.

We have discussed joy before on The Faith Filled Friends so we all know what joy is. Joy is not happiness but an internal hope that you can have even through tragedy.

On a train in London, I was impacted but this one lady. Funny the things you remember. This lady sat there waiting for her stop, but she had the biggest smile on her face. I found myself smiling. Joy is contagious and we have been given this joy to share with a hopeless world. I know that my sitting face is not a happy one but I really want to work on that this year.

1 Peter 1:8- Though you have not seen him, you love him; and even though you do not see him now, you believe in him and are filled with an inexpressible and glorious joy.

We have a hope in the Lord which brings us great joy. But in life we can find our joy in other things, this is easy. We can find joy in friends, toys, phones, likes and all sorts of stuff! This is like building a house on sand. The house will crumble and fall as the foundation is weak! People can take our joy, they can take the things that bring us joy. But if we find our joy in Jesus we can never lose our joy.

“Day after day
You never change
Ever the same
There is hope in Your name”

In Jesus there is hope. We no longer need to search for things to fill a void in our hearts because Jesus has given us everything we could possibly need.

“You are the fire
That’s burning bright
Ever You reign
So we’re lifting You high

Everybody shout, make it loud
All of heaven sing, hear the sound
Let the praises ring, Your renown
Everyday we live
Everyday we live to praise You”

Joy. We can express our joy in praise. While away I got to snowboard for the first time. It was amazing! It is like skateboarding, surf skating and surfing. But at one point at the top of the mountain my brothers board went down the hill and we all chased it down but I ended up staking it. I remember sitting there in the deep snow, freezing my butt off looking out over the mountain tops. All of a sudden I burst into laughter! I was literally crying on that mountain I was laughing so much! I couldn’t explain it, but it was a joy that came from within me. Jesus is the joy of our lives.

“The joy of the Lord is our strength
The joy of the Lord is our strength
The joy of the Lord is our strength”

John 16:22
-But I will see you again and you will rejoice, and no one will take away your joy.

Have you put your joy in things other than Jesus? I know I do. That’s when we need to push into God and find all our strength and joy in him. Jesus gives life to the full, I truly believe that. We need to let go of money and stuff and just seek the Lord! I know it sounds hard but that is what we need to do to find a joy that cannot be taken!

God Bless!

The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Joy From The Lord

  1. Hey Gad! So good to have you back man!! It sounds like you had an awesome time and many amazing adventures! May we be filled with the joy of the Lord every day! Awesome song too!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.