Gracious Tempest

Hey beautiful people! Welcome back to The Faith Filled Friends, I hope you have all had a wonderful weekend and are excited for what God has to bring for you in this week ahead! I came across this song this week and it has touched my heart, and God has called me to share His word with you. Gracious Tempest is a unique song and the lyrics to it have so much depth and power. I hope you enjoy this devotion today and are inspired by this message.

In the music video of this song, it reads from Psalm 116:5-9 and it says,

The Lord is gracious and righteous;

  our God is full of compassion.

The Lord protects the unwary;
    when I was brought low, he saved me.

Return to your rest, my soul,
    for the Lord has been good to you.

For you, Lord, have delivered me from death,
    my eyes from tears,
    my feet from stumbling,
that I may walk before the Lord
    in the land of the living.

Our great Father is everything we could ever want and more. He is with us even when we feel as if no one is around. He is watching over us every moment of the day. He sent down His Son Jesus Christ so that we can be free and we have been granted and gifted with eternal life in Heaven forever. We do not walk in fear as children of God, as we know that He is with us every step of the way, guiding us through the easiest and the hardest times. A tempest is described a violent windy storm, but our Father God is anything but violent. His tempest is one which is so loving and so fruitful, providing us with every need in our lives. We have been delivered from anything which may put us in danger and we have been granted peace in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour. I am so thankful for Jesus Christ in my life and I shall forever proclaim His name and His victory. He is our only one and our number one and His love reigns eternally forever.

Heavenly Father, I thank you for your gracious love. I thank you Lord that we are Your children and we are forever safe in Your arms. You are so great God and we thank You for Your everlasting love and grace. In Jesus name I Pray, Amen.

God Bless you all, you are so beautiful,

Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled  Friends

3 thoughts on “Gracious Tempest

Comments are closed.