The Way I Was Made

“I want to be the way I was made”

I hope you are all enjoying your holiday and the beautiful weather we have been having! It’s Throwback Thursday and today I have some Chris Tomlin for you with ‘The Way I Was Made from 2004. Now that it’s 2017, 2004 feels like a very long time ago! I hope you enjoy this one!

 

“I want to live like there’s no tomorrow, I want to dance like no one’s around, I want to sing like nobody’s listening, before I lay my body down, I want to give like I have plenty, I want to love like I’m not afraid, I want to be the man I was meant to be, I want to be the way I was made”

Because of what Jesus has done, we can live in freedom. We no longer live under the law, having to full fill any requirements to be saved. But it is through the grace of God that we are saved! We can live life to the full, celebrate our freedom, we can offer what we have to others, we can love freely just like Christ loved us unconditionally. Most of all we have the freedom to live just like God made us! God created us in His likeness and imagine and that is special, because no other aspect of God’s creation reflects His image but us. We were given free will and that is what lead to sin entering the world. But we still have free will and as Christians we can choose to honour and glorify God because of this freedom. What’s more, God has set us free from sin so that we can live as blameless children of God.

Galatians 5:1 It is for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery.

“Made in Your likeness, made with Your hands, made to discover who You are and who I am, all I’ve forgotten help me to find, all that You’ve promised let it be in my life…”

We have been created so wonderfully by God and we are made in His image, which means we resemble who He is. We were formed by His hands from the dust. Every time I think about how amazing our bodies are, I thank God for creating us with such complexity and awesomeness! We were made for a relationship with God- Adam and Eve had a perfect relationship with God until sin got in the way. It’s the same for us, sin prevents us from having a relationship with God. However, Jesus paid the price for our sins so that we could be with God. We are His special creation and He wants us to live for Him- just like He made us to do. Many people like to believe their lives are their own. As Christians, we know that we have been created by God and our lives belong to Him because He died for our salvation. When we try to create the path for our lives that WE want, may we remember that our lives belong Jesus and that He has plans for our lives that He lays before us. We have been so wonderfully made for a life that seeks to honour God and He promises to give us lives full of blessing and joy. Even when things don’t quite go the way we hope in life, may we remember that Jesus has made us to live for Him and that He loves us and will be there with us.

Genesis 1:27 So God created mankind in his own image, in the image of God he created them; male and female he created them.

 Psalm 139:14 I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Jeremiah 29:11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

I thank you Lord that we have been created so wonderfully! We have been made to resemble you because you are so precious to us and I thank you that we can live with purpose because we know you created us to be in a relationship with you and to love you. I thank you that our lives are in your hands and for the plans you have for us. I thank you for the freedom that allows us to praise you for the wonderful way you have made us. In your name I pray, Amen.

Blessings,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

 

 

 

 

