To My Knees

“Your Love brings me to my knees”

Hey there everyone! It’s great to be back with another devotion! Caitlin did such a wonderful job keeping the devotions going last week, well done Caitie 🙂 Today I have some Hillsong Young and Free for you, with ‘To My Knees’. I just love the simplicity and the serenity of this song. It talks about God’s amazing love and grace bringing us to our knees in thankfulness. Each day, we should seek to be reminded of God’s grace for us and I really think this song does this. The whole ‘Youth Revival’ album is fantastic and I would definitely recommend it!

“In the Saviour’s love, I find joy beyond compare, endless peace covers all of me, when You breathe within, You turn winter into spring, grace dissolves every fear in me…”

Because of Jesus’ amazing love for us and what He has done for us on the cross, we can live with joy and experience endless peace and comfort in our heart, because we know Jesus has covered our sins once and for all. Once we were dead in our sins, but now we have the assurance of eternal life with God because of Christ’s death on the cross. Our lives are made right with God, but we are still going to face struggles and hardships in this life. All we need to do is to remember God’s grace that gave us life. We no longer have the fear of death because of Jesus. There is nothing like the joy and assurance that comes from God and what He has done.

Romans 15:13-  May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him.

“Your Love brings me to my knees, brings me to my knees, my King forever, you are all my heart desires, until the end of time, my soul surrendered…”

We can never praise God enough for His amazing love, it brings us to our knees in thankfulness! I am so grateful for what Jesus has done on the cross so that we could live! We reject God every single day, yet He loves us so much that He doesn’t want to see us perish. The love of God is so much greater than we could ever comprehend and it is humbling to know that we are loved by the Lord of all creation. God will always be King for those who put their trust in Him and what He done. God’s indescribable love is all that we will need, God alone satisfies. Because of what He has done, we can give our lives to God, because He has paid the price for them on the cross. Praise God for His amazing love!

John 3:16- For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.

Philippians 2:10-11- That at the name of Jesus every knee should bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth, and every tongue acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

“In my vacant heart, Lord You came and made a home, You bring light to the dark in me, when I lose my way, I am beckoned into grace, You alone are my everything…”

Before God comes into our lives, sin rules us and drags us away from God. It is because of sin that we can’t have a relationship with God. But Jesus changed all of that through His death on the cross. When we trust in God as our Lord and Saviour, He comes into our lives and changes us, making us more like Him. God brings His light into our lives and reminds us of His grace that saves us when we stray from Him. Without God and His grace for us, we would not be the people we are today.

Ephesians 3:16-19- So that Christ may dwell in your hearts through faith.

Colossians 3:3- For you died, and your life is now hidden with Christ in God.

I want to thank you Lord for you awesome love and grace for us. We are so thankful and grateful for what you have done. I pray we can be reminded afresh of you love and never take it for granted. May we give it all to you and come to you on our knees because you are deserving of all of our praise. Thank you that you live in us and that you love and grace changes us. I praise you for all you have done Father. In Jesus’ name I pray, Amen.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

