How Can It Be?

Hi beauties! I hope you have had a wonderful weekend. Today I will be covering the song How Can It Be by Lauren Daigle, one of my all time favourite songs. It is so motivational and so beautiful in every way (props to Josh for the album as my Christmas present!) I hope you all enjoy, and let’s get to it!

“I am guilty, Ashamed of what I’ve done, what I’ve become, These hands are dirty, I dare not lift them up to the Holy One.” We all have things which we are ashamed of doing and we regret things which have already been done. Sometimes it can really get us down and make us feel ashamed of the person we are and what we have become. In this world we are all sinners and we all fall short. We are not perfect and we never will be, this must be something which we accept. We can think to ourselves that “God is ashamed of me, and He can’t love me through what I have done.” We are ALL forgiven in the name of Jesus Christ our Lord and Saviour. How can it be? That no matter how many times we make mistakes we are loved so unconditionally. How can it be? That we have a Saviour who forgives us even before we can comprehend forgiveness. How can it be? That we have freedom and life because of Jesus Christ. Our God is so amazing and loving. He gives us strength and comfort. He is our firm foundation on which we stand. He gives life to the full and to the full only.

John 3:16-17 – For God so loved the world, that he gave his only Son, that whoever believes in him should not perish but have eternal life. For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but in order that the world might be saved through him.

Isaiah 9:6 – For to us a child is born, to us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder, and his name shall be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

Romans 5:8 – But God shows his love for us in that while we were still sinners, Christ died for us.

“You plead my cause, you right my wrongs, You break my chains, you overcome, You gave your life, to give me mine, You say that I am free, How can it be? Yeah How can it be? Yeah . . .” It is all done. We are so blessed to be living this beautiful life which God created for us and has made especially for us. God is always on our side and He wants us to win. We can often be tricked into things which the devil can tempt in us and we call fall into these things of the world. Instead we can run to God and He will be right there holding out His hand ready for us to take it. He will never leave us nor forsake us. He says that we are all free, and how can that be? We are free because love always wins and loves always conquers evil. Jesus remarkable act was all because of love and His love for all of us. He knows all of our names, and He knows who we are. Let’s take this opportunity to thank God for His love, and for Jesus sacrifice which He has made for everyone on this earth!

Great Father in Heaven, I thank you that we are free to this day because of love, and Your love which we constantly washes over us. We are all so grateful for who You are God and how our lives would be nothing without You Father. You are our rock, You are our strength, You are the love of our lives, You are our God, and You are our everything. I thank you Jesus, I thank you God. In Jesus almighty Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “How Can It Be?

  1. Yes Caitlin! I really enjoyed reading this devotion 🙂 God loves us so much, even though we all fall short of His standard. His Grace and mercy and never ending!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.