He Knows My Name

Hey gorgeous people and Happy Friday! I hope you have all had a wonderful week and looking forward to the weekend to come! Today I will be sharing a song which is very newly discovered from me, and it is so amazing! He Knows My Name is such an inspiring and powerful song which really captures the heart and soul of who God is. I love how it really empowers and tells us that no matter what God knows our name and that He is with us. I do hope that you really enjoy this song and devotion!

“Spent today in a conversation, In the mirror face to face with, somebody less than, perfect, I wouldn’t choose me first if, I was looking for a champion, In fact I’d understand if, You picked everyone before me, But that’s just not my story, True to who You are, You saw my heart and made, Something out of nothing.” The truth is that none of us are perfect and we will never be perfect no matter how hard we try. Sometimes we feel that we are so far off perfect, that we try to change ourselves to be someone who we are not. God sees the perfection within us. He has made us perfect in His eyes are we are all so precious to Him. He created us to be so unique and beautiful, and never forget that you are. He sees who we are and He sees our heart, and He gives us purpose in our lives. He makes us see the perfect person within us. He gives us the confidence and passion to spread our wings are soar above anything we could have ever imagined. He knows our names, as He has called us according to our purpose. Everything for our lives has been planned and paved put on the path which God has so perfectly made for us.

Isaiah 43:2 – When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.

Psalm 145:18 – The Lord is near to all who call on Him, to all who call on Him in truth.

Jeremiah 1:5 – Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.

“I don’t need my name in lights, I’m famous in my Father’s eyes, Make no mistake,He knows my name, I’m not living for applause, I’m already so adored, It’s all His stage,He knows my name oh, oh, He knows my name oh, oh.”
We don’t need to stand out of the crowd or do something great for God to know us and for Him to acknowledge who we are! He loves us for just the way we are and we are so perfect in His eyes. I am so thankful for Jesus Christ in my life and I will for ever praise God for everything He has done for me, and for the person He created me to be! I thank you Jesus, I thank you God.
Heavenly Father I thank you so, for everything you have done in my life to this very day, I know that you have called my name and You know my name loud and clear. You have given me strength and purpose in this life and I am so forever grateful. You are my rock, You are my strength, and You are my everything. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

Here I have linked the official music video for the song. This includes some very touching stories from women about their lives before they came to know God.

God Bless you all, you’re beautiful, and He knows your name,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “He Knows My Name

  1. I’m glad you discovered this song Caitlin, I really enjoy this song đŸ™‚ We are loved and treasured in the eyes of our Lord. Even though we might look to the world for approval, we know that God loves us so dearly.

    Like

Comments are closed.