Unconditionally

Hey babies! I hope you are having a wonderful day and week! Today I am very excited to announce that I am coming back with another Katy Perry song! You may all remember that a little while back, I did a devotion on the song ‘Faith Won’t Fail’ by Katy Perry, and I very much enjoyed sharing the word of God along with that song! Unconditionally is a beautiful song which I will be covering today, and I love how it proves that God will never leave us and that He loves us all so unconditionally. I do hope you enjoy this and you are inspired to listen to more of Katy’s music!

“Come just as you are to me, don’t need apologies, know that you are all worthy, I’ll take your bad days with your good, Walk through this storm I would, I’d do it all because I love you, I love you.” God loves us for who we are. Nothing in the past matters to Him. What we may have been through, the good or the bad, what we may have done totally wrong in the past, all of the mistakes we have made have been washed clean, we are given a new slate. We repent and we apologise for everything we have done, and we ask for forgiveness. Even before we apologise we are forgiven. He tells us and let’s us know that we are ALL worthy, and we can do anything with God right beside us. Our God is amazing and He does everything in the name of love. He loves us so unconditionally and more than we can ever imagine. I find it so hard to comprehend how God can possibly love us so much, but He does. We are loved every second of the day by Him who created it all.

“Unconditionally . . . Unconditionally, I will love you unconditionally . . . There is no fear now, let go and just be free, I will love you unconditionally.”
1 John 4:-8 – There is no fear in love. But perfect love drives out fear, because fear has to do with punishment. The one who fears is not made in perfect love.
Gods love is displayed so clearly through Jesus who has saved us all. God sent His son Jesus Christ down from Heaven so that we could all be set free to this very day, and so we do not have to pay the price that Jesus did. This act so clearly speaks to us as unconditional love. What more could one do to show the love they have? Jesus showed us that He loves us so unconditionally through this act of such love, and God sent Him to do so. I am so blessed on this life to be free and to not have to fear anything at all. I know that God is with me and He is also with you. He is with all of us. We are all loved unconditionally. We have such freedom in this life, freedom which I would have never felt if I didn’t have Jesus. I am alive because Jesus gave me life, and that was His mission. He speaks truth. He says to us “I love you, and I love you unconditionally.” Through every situation and every trial, always give thanks to God who created it all, and to Jesus who gave it all, simply through unconditional love.

1 Corinthians 13:7 – Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, and endures all things.

Heavenly Father I thank you for Your unconditional love which washes over us through anything and everything. We are so blessed by your love Father and all glory goes to You and what You have done for us. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all!
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “Unconditionally

Comments are closed.