Alive

Good evening everyone and welcome back to The Faith Filled Friends! Today’s message I am very excited about and I do hope that you all enjoy it! Alive was the first ever CCM song I heard and I loved the beat it had to it, and the simplistic yet meaningful lyrics. This song is very special to me and will forever have a place in my heart. I thank you Lord for blessing our lives with amazing music.

“I was lost with a broken heart, You bring me up, now I’m set apart . . . From the ash I am born again, forever safe in the Saviours hands.” We can always find ourselves through Christ Jesus or Lord and Saviour and He lifts us up to the people He knows us to be. We are set apart as Christians and we know that our loves belong to God. As we fix our eyes on Jesus Christ, we are bought into a closer relationship with Him, and we can start to see so many physical changes in our lives. Ever since I made a decision to follow Jesus, I have seen so many things different in my life that weren’t there before. I find so much joy out of the little things which I am blessed with on a daily basis. All glory can be given to God who created the heavens and the earth. He is alive in us and nothing can take His place. “You are all we need, Your love has set us free.”

“Through the mid of the darkest night, let Your love be the shining light.”

1 John 1:5 – This is the message we have heard from Him and proclaim to you, that God is light, and in Him is no darkness at all.
This is such an inspiring scripture that always reminds me that the light God shines is with us everywhere. We are never lost when we are with God, and there is never any darkness in His presence. When we go through times where we feel as if we are in our own and that we are in complete darkness and can’t find our way, we have to trust and know that God is with us and He is guiding us with Him. Through anything and everything, we have God shining His never ending light, so we know that we do not have to fear being lost. God is with us every step of the way.

John 8:12 – When Jesus spoke again to the people, He said, “I am the light of the world. Whoever follows me will never walk in darkness, but will have the light of life.”

Ephesians 5:8 – For you were once darkness, but now you are light in the Lord. Live as children of light

Jesus I thank you for bringing life to all of us so that we are set free to this very day. I thank you that we have Your light shining with us through every trial and tribulation, and that You will never leave us nor forsake us. You are alive in us God, and forever You will guide us, shining Your light our way. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless everyone,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

One thought on “Alive

  1. I loved reading this one Caitlin, it gave me so much joy and reminded me that we are alive in Christ. God has given us life!

    Like

Comments are closed.