With You Always

Hello and Happy New Year beautiful people! I am very excited to say that this is my first devotion for 2017 and I can’t wait to share this message with you. As both Gad and Josh are away this week, I will be doing most of the devotions for this week. I am also very excited to see what God has planned for us this year at the Faith Filled Friends and where He will lead us to! I am so blessed in this life which I can say belongs to God, and I am very grateful for so many amazing people in my life who make it just that little bit better. I was very lucky to have received The Afters CD for Christmas (thank you Gad!) and I thought that it very much suited my New Years devotion for today to use the song With You Always. I hope that you enjoy this devotion, and God Bless you all!

“Just another lonely night inside these walls, Hearing the tears that fall and echo, through the halls, In that moment, all alone, When my strength is nearly gone, And it feels like it’s the end, I can hear you say again . . . I am with you.” When I call upon Him in the easiest and the hardest of times, I know that He is with me. When nothing seems to be working at all, I know that He is with me. When I am on top of the world, I know that He is with me. There can be moments in our life where we feel like we have nothing and the whole world is against us. There are moments where we feel as if no one is there and no one can hear. Our Lord God can hear us loud and clear. He is with us. We are all children of God and we are all loved so unconditionally. As we cry out to Him, He simply says “I am with you.” He holds us close to Him and gives us His strength. Always remember that when we are at our weakest, God is so strong. He will never ever leave us lost or empty. With Jesus in my life I feel whole and He gives me life. We just have to trust Him through everything, because He is with us, always.

“I am with you, I am with you always, You don’t have to be afraid,I’ll be comfort through the pain, I am with you, I am with you always, Know that I’ll be right beside you,Even on the hardest days, I’m with you always.”

Micah 7:7 – But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me.

Deuteronomy 31:6 – Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; He will never leave you nor forsake you.

Heavenly Father I thank you for this beautiful life we have been gifted with, it is a blessing and we are all so greateful. I pray that we will know that You are always with us through anything and everything, no matter what stage we are at in our lives. We thank you God that we can trust in You whole heartedly to know that we are Your children now and forever, and You have our future in Your hands. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless all of you Beauties!
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “With You Always

  1. God is right beside through every second of our lives! In the good times and the hard times we can take comfort knowing God is with us. God Bless Caitlin 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow! What a great devotion. And it was my pleasure getting you that CD. That hardest part was finding it. I also have to say, these are some great songs that I had to avoid because I knew that you were getting it for Christmas. But I am glad because you did this devotion beautifully.

    Also… Sorry you had to man the forts by yourself!

    Gad from The Faith Filled Friends

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.