Home

John 14:3-“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come back and take you to be with me that you also may be where I am”.

Happy Thursday Faith Filled Friends family! I hope you are all enjoying your time between Christmas and New Year. I really love Chris Tomlin’s music, and so today I have one of His new songs from His most recent album to share with you. I only heard this album properly about a week ago and I really enjoyed this song. The album is called ‘Never Loose Sight’. I definitely would recommend checking it out!

 

All you have to do is watch the news to see the state our world is in. News of  wars, terror and disaster surround us everyday. At times, it can seem like the world is falling apart. I always take comfort in the fact that Jesus will one day return to earth to take His people with Him to a place that is beyond anything we can ever imagine!  When Jesus ascended into Heaven, He went to prepare a place for all those who believe in Him, and when He comes back we will live with Him for eternity. Best of all, the troubles of this earth will be non existent! I always wonder what that would be like; living in a place where everything is perfect, with no tears, sadness, pain or evil. The only place where that is possible is Heaven, because we will be in the presence of our God!

“This world is not what it was meant to be, all this pain, all this suffering, there’s a better place, waiting for me, in Heaven…”

“Every tear will be wiped away, every sorrow and sin erased, we’ll dance on seas of amazing grace, in Heaven, in Heaven…”

Psalm 46:1-3- God is our refuge and strength, an ever-present help in trouble. Therefore we will not fear, though the earth give way and the mountains fall into the heart of the sea, though its waters roar and foam and the mountains quake with their surging.

Revelation 21:4- “He will wipe every tear from their eyes. There will be no more death, or mourning or crying or pain, for the old order of things has passed away.”

“I’m goin’ home, where the streets are golden, every chain is broken, oh I wanna go, oh I wanna go, home, where every fear is gone, I’m in your open arms, where I belong, home…”

If we trust in Jesus as Lord and Saviour and believe that He died for our sins and rose again, we can have full confidence that we will one day be with Him for eternity in Heaven. I can’t contemplate how amazing eternity with Jesus will be! Life on earth can feel long, but I’m comparison with life in Heaven, it really doesn’t compare! Heaven is beyond anything we could ever imagine. John, one of Jesus’ disciples received a vision of Heaven, which is recorded in the book of Revelation. It can be difficult to interpret, but it gives us an insight into the last days and the incredible life that awaits us when this life has passed away. The book of Revelation is almost like a taste of what is to come. Heaven is a place that has been beautifully prepared just for us, for God’s people. It is where we can enjoy the presence of God forever! We belong with God and that is where we will one day be! We don’t know when the day will come, but we can live with the hope that one day we will be in the arms of God forever.

2 Corinthians 5:8- We are confident, I say, and would prefer to be away from the body and at home with the Lord.

1 Thessalonians 4:17- After that, we who are still alive and are left will be caught up together with them in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air. And so we will be with the Lord forever.

Let’s look forward to our real home in heaven. When we see the world falling into despair around us, remember that Heaven is where we truly belong  and it is where all those who trust in the Lord will spend all eternity! Part of a quote I read in my “thought for the day” yesterday said “we are strangers in the world”. God has given us earth as a temporary home, but something so much greater lies ahead of us!

Thank you Lord for the amazing home that awaits us in Heaven! We might feel like the world around us is caving in, but I thank you for the hope we have of eternity with you. May we be filled with joy because of what is to come Lord, and I pray we can keep our eyes fixed on heaven, in all we do. I praise you Lord for the life you have given us. In Jesus name, Amen.

God Bless,

Josh Clarke- The Faith Filled Friends

 

 

3 thoughts on “Home

  1. Yes Josh! This is such an awesome reminder that there is no need for us to fear death, because we have life in Heaven with God! 🙏🏼🙌🏼
    #home
    #lifeinheaven
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.