This Is Our Time

1 John 4:19 – We love because He first loved us.

Hey beauties! I hope you are all having a wonderful day enjoying yourselves. Today I will be bringing you a short devotion based off the title and lyrics of the song This is our Time, by the amazing Planet Shakers. This is such an amazing song which has really stood out to me ever since the first time I heard it, and God has placed this message on my heart to share with you today. I believe that we have all been called according to our purpose to share the good news, and for people to come to know who God is and what he has done. I really hope that you enjoy this devotion today and that it makes an impact.

“Here and now, make it loud at the top of our lungs . . . There’s a sound breaking out Lord for all that you’ve done.” There is so much to thank God for, from the largest things, down to the smallest things. There is always a reason to praise God for everything he has done in our lives. He is our number one! I know that without God I wouldn’t be the person I am today. He shapes me and forms me into what is best for me. He knows me better than anyone living in this universe. I love our Lord God. He sent Jesus His son to make the biggest sacrifice anyone could ever make in history. All praise and glory our Heavenly Father.

“This is our time, this is our place, this is our moment to lift your name.”

Colossians 3:17 – And whatever you do, whether in word or deed, do it all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God the Father through Him.

I really hope that you have enjoyed this message and today’s devotion! I pray that we will always know that it is our time to lift the name of Jesus Christ and to declare Him as our Lord and Saviour! Father God, I thank you for your presence in this world tonight. I thank you for all of the things you have done for me and my friends and family God, and that we can be living for You to this very day. May we forever lift Your name higher and praise You for the works of Your hands. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you all,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

2 thoughts on “This Is Our Time

  1. Awesome song choice Caitlin! I love Planetshakers too! Their music always brings glory to God. God has given us this amazing opportunity to declare Him as Lord and Saviour and praise Him for all He has done for us! 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.