Day 16: What Child is This

Hey everyone . . . Caitie and Lozza are back again! I am very excited to be continuing this count up to Christmas, counting up to the day when our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ was born! Christmas time is always one which is very significant and makes us realise how precious our lives are. Lauren has very recently released her Christmas album which is so amazing! This song really stood out to me, firstly because the tune is the same as Green Sleeves! It is also very clever the way Lauren has paired the lyrics to the tune to glorify our Heavenly Father. Just before we start, can we also just take a moment to appreciate how beautiful Lauren also looks on the cover of the album! I really hope you enjoy his one and Lauren’s new song!

Isaiah 9:6 – For to us a child is born, to us a Son is given, and the government will be on His shoulders. And He will be called Wonderful Councelor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.

“So bring Him incense, gold and myrrh, Come peasant King to own Him . . . The King of Kings salvation brings, let loving hearts enthrone Him.” Without the birth of Jesus we would not be saved in this world. Jesus came to earth to save us so that we could be set fee. Before we came, there was Jesus, and Jesus came to bring us salvation. He is the Prince of Peace and the love of our lives. We do not have to fear death with what is to come because we have been saved by His amazing grace. I thank Jesus every single day for giving me life and for giving me clarity. His birth is an amazing event which has changes billions of lives around the world. He is our number one and our only one. We will forever glorify Him for what He has done. Jesus I thank you!

“This, this is Christ the King, whom shepherds guard and angels sing . . . Haste, haste to bring Him laud, the Babe, the Son of Mary.”

Lauren was talking about the title of her new album ‘Behold’ and the meaning behind the title. She quoted something which I thought was so beautiful and it really stood out to me. I feel as though she really captured in her own words the true meaning of Christmas and I just thought that it was so prefect and that I must share it. “Because we are able to behold Him, we are able to live in freedom.” We have freedom through the love of Jesus. As we behold Him, we have everything.

I really hope that this Christmas brings you joy and peace, overflowing by the love of Jesus. I pray that you have a blessed Christmas, and are encouraged to share the good news about our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ. Heavenly Father I thank you for everything you have done for each and every one of us. I thank you for sending your one and only Son Jesus Christ down so that we could all be set free of sin, so we don’t have to pay the price to this very day. May we forever glorify you Jesus, for You, and may we forever follow you for the rest of our lives. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you beautiful people,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

5 thoughts on “Day 16: What Child is This

  1. I really hope that you enjoy this one beautiful people πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ What child is this? THIS CHILD IS JESUS
    #HeisourLordandSaviour
    #Goddoesitagain
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a great devotion Caitlin and I really enjoyed listening to Lauren Daigle’s version of What Child is This, because it is beautiful! I can’t help but smile when I read your devotions, you put so much love and happiness into them πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Josh! All glory to God! That is great to hear, I am glad that you enjoy the word that God speaks through me πŸ™πŸΌπŸ™ŒπŸΌ

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.