Day 9: Met By Love

For Ellen Watkins

Romans 8:28 – And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.

Hey treasures! Welcome back to another devotion. I am so excited to be doing this as I haven’t done one in ages! Today I will be dedicating this devotion to someone who is very close to my heart and who has helped me so much through my walk with God. She is such a strong woman of Christ and she is the most incredible, amazing, kind, loving and beautiful person. Ellen, I love you so much and I am so excited to do this for you! Ellen really loves United Pursuit and the music which they make, as do I. They bring so much emotion and meaning to their songs and have such a passion for Jesus. Met by love is a beautiful song which tells us how the love of our Lord is never ending and through everything we are met by love, no matter what we face. God is the only one and our number one, and this song shows exactly that. I hope you all enjoy and to Ellen, I really hope you enjoy this one to!

“There is none, none like you, who can know my heart like you do, for all creation sings Your song, I will join with them declaring Your glory.” There is no one on this earth like God. He is everything to our earth, as He created it. Without God, we would have not been bought into this amazing world. All of our lives are so precious and our lives have been planned out so perfectly, with the path God has paved for us. No one knows us better than our Lord. His perfect love overflows within us, and He will always know when we are going through a difficult time, facing the trials and the tribulations. I know that sometimes it can really hurt and it is so hard to be vulnerable and give everything to God when something has just happened and it hurts really badly. But one thing that I can tell you from experience, is that when we are at our weakest, God is strong, and He will forever hold us close to Him. As we hand everything over to Him and declare that we are unable to do it on our own, He will help us and soothe us with His love. I will forever be so encouraged to share the gospel and speak up about what I believe in, about the King who has saved my life. One thing which Ellen taught me, and something which I will never forget, is to be unashamed of my faith and to always trust in God and give Him everything. I have learned so much through doing this and I have seen so many physical changes in my life, right before my eyes. I really encourage you all to give everything to God, because He will always give back to you and your prayers will be answered.

‘…We can run straight into You arms unafraid, ’cause every time we need You we’re met by love . . . And we can lift our hands to heaven full of faith, ’cause every time we worship, we see your face…’ย We are unashamed in the name of Christ Jesus, through Him who strengthens us. Philippians 4:13 – I can do all this through Him who gives me strength. Nothing is impossible with God, He is just so great and so amazing! Through everything we do, no matter what we go through, how bad it may get, how amazing it could be . . . We are met by love, the love of Jesus Christ our Lord and Savior. We can lift our arms and have complete trust in our God, because we are met by love. Love meets us first, never the devil. One thing I have always believed is that good will always override evil. Love will always win over war. God has all of the power and all of the glory to make everything in this world possible. As we declare our love for God, He will be lifted up higher and higher, as we praise Him, He will love on us and be with us. We are everything to God, He is our Father, our rock, our everything.

I really hope that you have enjoyed this message today beauties. As I finish up I would just like to thank Ellen again for everything she has done for me. Without her, I wouldn’t be doing what I am doing today, and I wouldn’t have come to know God without her being there. Ellen, I thank you for being so encouraging through this walk with God, and for growing with me on my journey of knowing God. I know that I wouldn’t be the woman of Christ that I am without your support and your love, and I am so forever grateful for meeting you and for knowing you over the past two years. You are one of the most amazing and beautiful people I have ever met in my life, and I wish you all of the best with everything. I know that our friendship will forever stay strong, as will our relationship with our Lord and Saviour Jesus Christ for the rest of our days. Father God I thank You for being our strength. Lord I thank you that we can be met by Your love which crashes over us through anything and everything. I pray Father for Ellen, that what ever she faces in her life time, she will always come to you first and seek you first. May her life be fruitful Lord and her spirit be strong. I thank You Father that she was put into my life and that I have come to know her so well as a sister of Christ. I pray for the rest of he girls in my connect group Father that whatever life brings them they will be strengthened by you Lord and they will be found through you Christ Jesus. In Jesus Name I pray, Amen.

To Ellen and my connect group girls – Georgia, Tash, Honor, Flick, Hannah, Sarah and Megan, I love you all and you are amazing! God Bless you all!

Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

6 thoughts on “Day 9: Met By Love

  1. This is wonderful Caitlin, I just can’t help but smile when I read your devotions, they always bring such joy to me! Your love and bright and happy personality comes across so well ๐Ÿ™‚ God’s love is so much greater than we could ever know, it is constant, just like the song from Jesus Culture says; “You’re Love Never Fails”! In the hard times, when we need God most, His love there. It is so encouraging to see your love for the Lord Caitlin, I know he and others in your life, just like Ellen will continue to grow you and shape you into the woman God wants you to be. God Bless you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you Josh! I am so glad that you enjoyed it! Yes, Ellen has been amazing and she is always so supportive to me ๐Ÿ™๐Ÿผ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿผ I absolutely agree, we have to go to God in the hardest times when we are vulnerable, when we are weakest He is strong! ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿผ

    Liked by 1 person

  3. This is such a beautiful song and it goes beautifully with your devotion Caitlin! It is almost tear jerking. We know life comes in seasons and people come and go, but what they do in your life lasts a life time. Lets rise again, unashamed of Christ who is alive in us.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.