Day 4: Know My Heart

All Of Me

Good evening Faithful Followers. Welcome to day four of our Christmas series. This devotion has really come out of the blue and it has pushed my planned Sunday Session devotion back a few days. But it will be released this week none the less.

God has really placed this verse on my heart to help you and to also help us, as a team unit. So let’s jump in then!

Psalm 139:23-24
Search me, God, and know my heart; test me and know my anxious thoughts. See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting.

I am really calling you to meditate on those words. What is God telling you? What does this verse mean to you?

People have questioned my motives for going ahead on The Faith Filled Friends. I have been told to end it and leave it alone, forget about it. Sure, it makes sense, I am just doing it for glory, for me, for my selfish endeavours. No, of course not. As a team we are unified as one, as a unit! We stand in the love of Jesus believing that He can change lives through what He has called us to do!

…Don’t start listening to voices whispering things I never say...’ A quote from The Afters song, “Find Your Way”. As I write these devotions I listen to my music- praying and believing that Gods will, will be done! This line just jumped out at me. These lies are from the devil, it is doubt. I know as sure as day that God has called me into this ministry, but the devil tells me other wise. He tells me that this doesn’t help people, that our efforts don’t achieve anything and he sends people to tell me it as well.

What does it mean for God to search you and know your heart? He made everything after all. We give God permission to point out our weaknesses and our areas that need work. It doesn’t end there as God then helps us grow and improve. No one is perfect, I know, I see an imperfect person every time I look into the mirror. But because of Christmas, we have this hope and a joy that will never end. Jesus brought hope and love. He told us that we have a future with Him. No matter what we do, His loves covers! Grace will meet you wherever you are, so let God search you and grow you.

Galatians 5:22-23
For the fruits of the Spirit are; love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things!

God knows what’s in your heart, so don’t hold back. Let Him help you and grow you. When you surrender to Jesus He will grow His fruits in your life.

The Faith Filled Friends…? Well we are not stopping yet that’s for sure! God has called us, and we won’t disobey His plans!

God Bless you all today!

We love you!

The Faith Filled Friends

4 thoughts on “Day 4: Know My Heart

Comments are closed.