Day 3: Christ In Me

Christ In Me part 3

Morning everyone! Welcome to day three of our count down (up) to Christmas! What else could we possibly do on day three, other than finish our Christ In Me series. Today we are finishing with Jeremy Camp’s “Christ In Me”. So, let’s jump in then!

Christmas Edition

Scripture Saturday

Christ In Me- Jeremy Camp

Ephesians 3:20-21
Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us, to him be glory in the church and in Christ Jesus throughout all generations, for ever and ever! Amen.

With God we can do the impossible… if we believe. Faith is a gift from God, it is not something we develop ourselves. God has blessed us with faith to believe. Some things may seem too big for you to conquer, but in Jesus’ name all things are possible. We serve the creator of the universe, of everything!

How can I face the doubt and the lies in my heart?
I hear you my friend but the answer is just as simple as before. Jesus! As we approach Christmas we remember that Jesus, son of God, came to Earth as a human to face every trial and challenge that we face. He stepped into our shoes and lived a perfect life that we could never live, so we don’t have to. Jesus lived a life without sin, He got beaten and killed taking on all sin ever! He knows the pain of sin, the separation from God and we see this in the bible.

Matthew 27:46
About three in the afternoon Jesus cried out in a loud voice, “Eli, Eli, lema sabachthani?” (which means “My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?”).

But Jesus set us free from the clutches of sin. We can now run wild, live free, love strong! We aren’t only set free but we received an awesome gift from God, yeah Christmas! This gift is the Holy Spirit, Christ in us!

‘In this obsession with the things this world says make us happy
Can’t see the slaves we are in all the searching all the grasping
Like we deserve much more than all these blessing we’re holding
So now I’m running free into an ocean of mercy unending…’

This is an amazing song with powerful lyrics and an awesome music video. We can often find ourselves obsessing over, well, ourselves. We want to be cooler and prettier. We want to be wealthier and famous. Jesus didn’t want fame, He didn’t want money, He didn’t want to be cool, instead He was hated for the things He did.

Luke 19:7- But the people were displeased. “He has gone to be the guest of a notorious sinner,” they grumbled.

Jesus was hated for what He said and what He stood for. The people did not believe that every person deserved forgiveness but Jesus stood for every soul on Earth. Like in our Day 1 devotion, Jesus has seen us with every sin and every thing we have done yet He still loves us. ‘…Everything that Jesus ever said or did was totally against modern culture. But everything that Jesus ever said or did was totally for people…’ Jesus love us so dearly. This quote and the whole ‘song’ has change how I see Jesus, and how I should live.

‘…So come and empty me
So that it’s you I breathe
I want my life to be
Only Christ in me
So I will fix my eyes
‘Cause you’re my source of life
I need the world to see
That it’s Christ in me…’

So let Jesus empty you today. Let Him come and fill you us with His power, His strength and His love. With Jesus in us, Christ in us we can love like Jesus. The Holy Spirit gives us the eyes of Jesus to see those in need and I will be honest here, I sometimes struggle with this. The Holy Spirit guides me to love on someone but I will find myself not doing anything because it will make me uncomfortable. I know what I should do but I often don’t follow through. Love has hands and feet, it moves to the lost and helps them. That is what Christ in you looks like. Love.

Lets live with Christ in us. Emptying ourselves to Jesus giving Him everything. God Bless.

The Faith Filled Friends

14 thoughts on “Day 3: Christ In Me

  1. Great message bro! Christ in truly in us when we believe in Him! I pray we can become more like our God every day, through the Holy Spirit inside of us. Like you said Gad, it isn’t always easy and we will continue to fall short. I think the best thing remember is to LOVE just like Jesus did. When Christ is in us, people will see the difference in our lives!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woooooooooo yes part three! Love it Gad! This is a wonderful devotion, God Bless you 🙏🏼🙌🏼
    #Jesusmeanswesayhashtagblessed
    #brunomars
    #Christinme
    #Goddoesitagain
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.