Day 1: Jesus Friend Of Sinners

Jesus Friend Of Sinners

Hey guys, today is the first of December, Throwback Thursday! I would like to invite you to join us for our daily count down (count up) to Christmas. We love Christmas as it is the most special and life changing birthday ever, the birth of Jesus. My topic today has no really connection to Christmas and I apologise, but God has really moved me through this song and He has given me this opportunity to share it with you all today. So, let’s jump in then!

Christmas Edition

Throwback Thursday

Jesus Friend Of Sinners- Casting Crowns

Psalm 86

1 Hear me, Lord, and answer me,
    for I am poor and needy.
Guard my life, for I am faithful to you;
    save your servant who trusts in you.
You are my God; have mercy on me, Lord,
    for I call to you all day long.
Bring joy to your servant, Lord,
    for I put my trust in you.

You, Lord, are forgiving and good,
    abounding in love to all who call to you.
Hear my prayer, Lord;
    listen to my cry for mercy.
When I am in distress, I call to you,
    because you answer me.

Among the gods there is none like you, Lord;
    no deeds can compare with yours.
All the nations you have made
    will come and worship before you, Lord;
    they will bring glory to your name.
10 For you are great and do marvellous deeds;
    you alone are God.

11 Teach me your way, Lord,
    that I may rely on your faithfulness;
give me an undivided heart,
    that I may fear your name.
12 I will praise you, Lord my God, with all my heart;
    I will glorify your name forever.
13 For great is your love toward me;
    you have delivered me from the depths,
    from the realm of the dead.

14 Arrogant foes are attacking me, O God;
    ruthless people are trying to kill me—
    they have no regard for you.
15 But you, Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God,
    slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.
16 Turn to me and have mercy on me;
    show your strength in behalf of your servant;
save me, because I serve you
    just as my mother did.
17 Give me a sign of your goodness,
    that my enemies may see it and be put to shame,
    for you, Lord, have helped me and comforted me.

Call to God for help. He cares for you no matter what. Our God is gracious and His love endures forever. Psalm 86, really spoke to me when I read it. I knew God had put this chapter on my heart and I knew I had to share it with all of you. Our God is so good, and He loves us even with the sin in our life. He washed us clean in His death.

Psalm 86:15- But you, Lord, are a compassionate and gracious God, slow to anger, abounding in love and faithfulness.

God will come through and meet you as you are. Run to God even when you feel lost and broken and unfixable. You are never beyond repair.

Jesus Friend Of Sinners- Casting Crowns

I don’t need to say anymore do I? I hope this blesses and encourages you. God Bless.

The Faith Filled Friends

3 thoughts on “Day 1: Jesus Friend Of Sinners

  1. Yesssssssssss Gad! 🙏🏼🙌🏼 And . . . HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO A MEMBER OF THE FFF CREW JOSH CLARKE! God Bless
    #Jesuslife
    #Goddoesitagain
    #HappyBirthdayJosh
    #FFFCrew

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great stuff Gad! I really enjoyed reading Psalm 86. I love the different themes it has; from praising God to crying out to Him for his help and protection. You can never go wrong in the book of Psalms. There is so much comfort and encouragement we can get from reading it! I really enjoyed the commentary on ‘Jesus, Friend of Sinners’. One comment I really love is when they say; “Jesus cared about what they did, He died for what they did”. It shows how much Jesus cared for us, even in our sinful and broken state. Nothing we do can ever cause us to break away from the friendship we have with Jesus.

    Like

Comments are closed.