No Longer Slaves

Morning beautiful people! I hope you are all doing well. I am back again with another song by Bethel Music, No longer slaves. This song really stood out to me at church during worship and since then it has been really special to me. I hope you enjoy!

Galatians 4:7 – So you are no longer a slave, but God’s child; and since you are His child, God has also made you an heir.

“You unravel me, with a melody, You surround me with a song . . . Of deliverance, from my enemies, till all my fears are gone.” We are surrounded by the presence of God everyday, through everything. He is there with us no matter what we are going through whether it be the good times or the bad times. As people of this world, there are a lot of things which we can fear, and I find that we live in a society which is very stressed and worries so much about everything. Many people out there get so worried about their social status, their future, their home life, why they are or aren’t in a relationship, what their grades are like at school, how much money they have or what they do and don’t have compared to others, how many likes they got on Facebook, how many friends they have and the list goes on. We get so caught up in all of this that we forget about what should be number one and what should be the central focus in our lives. So please let me tell you. Jesus wipes all of that clean. For He is everything in the fruits of the spirit. He gave His life for our lives and our lives are so important to Him! God created us, knitting us in our mothers womb, at this very time, planning the purpose and the needs for our life ahead. This links back to Jeremiah 29:11 – For I know the plans I have for you” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” We are the children of God. We stand strong in our faith and we know that He is in control of what is to come. We just have to trust Him and hand everything to Him in this gift of life we have been given. As I stand strong in my faith, it really makes me determined for others to see the life which we live when we have Jesus. When we fix our eyes on Jesus Christ, the answer is always so clear. As the song says, “I’m no longer a slave to fear, I am a child of God.” How amazing is it to know that we are all the children of God, having Him as our Father and our Lord and Saviour!

Galatians 3:28 – There is neither Jew nor Gentile neither slave nor free, nor is there male nor female, for you are all one in Christ Jesus.

Ephesians 2:13 – But now in Christ Jesus you who were once far away have been brought near by the blood of Christ.

“All my fears were drowned in perfect love . . . You rescued my so I could stand and sing, I am a child of God.” The Father’s love is so prefect and can heal us with its power. As the children of God, we are cared for so much beyond what we can even imagine. We have been saved by the grace of God and are free in this world! We have nothing to fear about what is to come as we know that we have eternal life in heaven. I will forever sing His praises and thank Jesus for my life which I was given for free when I did nothing to earn it. We are so blessed to live the life we have been given. We have everything we could even need, and with God being our provider we will never be seen stuck. I thank you God for everything in my life!

Heavenly Father I thank You that we can be called Your children through Your love. I thank You that we have been saved by grace and given a clean slate time and time again. I am so forever grateful for what You have done for me Jesus. I thank You that You rescued me so I can be Your child and praise You for all that has been done. I love You Jesus, I love You God. In Jesus name I pray, Amen.

God Bless you,
Caitlin Malcolm, The Faith Filled Friends

7 thoughts on “No Longer Slaves

  1. Fantastic Caitlin!! It is a beautiful song indeed! I love hearing the lyrics over and over again; “I’m no longer a slave to fear, I am a child of God”. How awesome is it that we can be called God’s Children! Totally free from the things of earth that makes us slaves- just like you said Caitlin! We are set free by God’s grace and we belong to God forever!!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.